Classic Brands vs Ikrema

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Classic Brands

Classic Brands offers a variety of mattresses including memory foam, hybrid, innerspring, and latex options. Overall, one of their big differentiators is there wide variety of products that you can buy. They offer their products in many low price online retailers including Amazon, Jet, Walmart, Overstock, and Wayfair. Also, you may find them in Macy's and Home Depot.

Ikrema

iKrema may be out of business according to customers. See our top mattress choices. iKrema is another brand of factory direct mattresses in a box. They offer two mattresses that are both memory foam. The lower end model is 10 inches thick and the higher end is one inch thicker with more cooling thermagel. Overall, their prices are similar on the lower end to other mattress in a box competitors. Their beds are made with CertiPUR-US certified memory foams so you won't have to worry about the effects of nasty off-gassing.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Classic Brands in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Classic Brands: 8.6/10
Ikrema: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Classic Brands: 8.6/10
Ikrema: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Classic Brands: 8.9/10
Ikrema: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Classic Brands: 8.5/10
Ikrema: 8.3/10

Price:
Classic Brands: $139-$1299
Ikrema: $475-$1450

Classic Brands:
Get Yours Now

Ikrema:
Get Yours Now

Classic Brands's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers are satisfied with their mattresses overall. This means most sleepers leave positive feedback, but there are some rare low reviews. There were some that felt discomfort. Look on below to learn if these will mesh with your body!

Classic Brands's Supportiveness

Most reviewers report that these mattresses do well with support, but other folks didn't enjoy the feel of the mattress. For those that have wider hips and shoulders, make sure to read all of the reviews and specifications as you'll want to make sure that your body is aligned as it should.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit on with their legs dangling off the sides, these mattresses will provide comfortable support for most people. That said, some have had issues over the mattress life so make sure to review more if you need edge support for mobility reasons.

Classic Brands's Durability

Mattresses may not last as long as they used to. A mattress that continues to stay comfortable after 15 years is becoming rarer and rarer. That said, finding a long-living and comfortable mattress can save you thousands. Sadly, sleepers have mixed feelings about these mattresses. Many customers don't report problems, but others have issues with lasting comfort over a shorter than average horizon.

Ikrema's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper satisfaction isn't simple to get to the bottom of with plenty of brands doing work cleaning up their online reputation. That said, customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses overall. But, there were some sleepers that disagreed with the feel. so make sure to research the below specifics to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Ikrema's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the secret to waking up refreshed in the morning. You don't want a mattress that hurts you at night. These mattresses do well working with your body and providing good support.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important things to folks with mobility issues or enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. These mattresses do a good job with edge support and don't contour too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun things for reviewers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing firmness and contouring, but also evenness of support. If a mattress doesn't do well providing even support, then there is a big problem. However, these mattresses do a good job providing even support for sleepers.

Ikrema's Durability

Reviewers provide mixed ratings about the durability of these mattresses. We all want to find the perfectly comfortable durable mattress that lasts over 10 years, but sadly not all mattresses last a long time. If you are considering buying a mattress with mixed reviews on durability, do a double-check on the trial and warranty policies and price to make sure that you are comfortable.

Check the Prices For Ikrema:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Classic Brands Customer Reviews

This is the best mattress for the best price

There are reviews here for both the Classic Brands 11'' and 14''. This is for the 14'' Cool Gel. For years we slept on a traditional inner spring mattress with memory foam topper for comfort. I found that the memory foam traps heat. So while the topper made the mattress more comfortable, the heat was unbearable. We bought a Sealy memory foam mattress for our guest bedroom. I found it more comfortable than the old inner spring, but a bit too firm and too hot. The Classic Brands Cool Gel Ultimate 14'' Plush was the answer. As plush as an inner spring pillow top, but without the eventually troublesome springs that soon cause lumpy mattress syndrome. And, the cool gel works - keeping the mattress from overheating. I e-mailed Classic Brands before the purchase, asking them about foam density. I had read to avoid the low density memory foams as they don't hold up well. Classic responded quickly that they use 2'' of 4 lb cool gel memory foam on top on 2'' of 4 lb memory foam. The article I read recommended 4 lb foam and that sealed the deal for me. The mattress was made in China and Amazon estimated 1-3 months for delivery. We got it in 3 weeks. When I saw the box sitting on my patio where the delivery man left it, I was horrified. The box was badly damaged and the plastic inner cover was ripped open. These things are tightly compacted and rolled for shipping and once unwrapped expand from a few inches thick to the full 14''. Since the inner wrapper was torn, one end of the bed had already begun to expand. With one end still compressed, this thing looked like a giant mushroom. I contacted Classic and they said to inspect the cover and the foam for damage. If the foam was not damaged, we could keep the mattress and they would send a new cover if needed, or we could exchange it for a new one. The cover was smudged and the foam seemed undamaged, so we unwrapped it. Soon, the mattress had expanded to it's full 14''. We put it in the living room, under the windows for a day to expand. The chemical/foam smell was strong but dissipated after a day or so. Then we moved it to our bedroom and were able to clean the smudges from the cover. Despite the horrible package/shipping, the bed seemed in good condition. But the best part is sleeping on it. It's the perfect combination of firm-enough support and plush, soft comfort. And the cool gel really does work.. For the first time in a long time, I didn't wake up in the middle of the night overheated. When morning came, I got out of bed without the accustomed aches and pains. And my wife loved it as well from the first night sleeping on it. It comes with 2 cool gel memory foam pillows, which are quite firm compared to the old feather pillows I was used too. By putting an old feather pillow on top of the foam pillow, I got the perfect combination of firm support and plush comfort - just like the mattress, with no overheating. Very impressed with the responsiveness/communication from Classic Brands.

View More Reviews

Browse Ikrema Customer Reviews

Not the best bed

There was a strong odor for me on delivery that went away eventually, but I really hated the smell of the mattress at first!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.