Classic Brands vs Idle

Get an Instant Discount for Idle Get 20% Off & 2 Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Classic Brands

Classic Brands offers a variety of mattresses including memory foam, hybrid, innerspring, and latex options. Overall, one of their big differentiators is there wide variety of products that you can buy. They offer their products in many low price online retailers including Amazon, Jet, Walmart, Overstock, and Wayfair. Also, you may find them in Macy's and Home Depot.

Idle

Idle mattresses are some of the most interesting mattresses-in-a-box to take the industry by storm. One of the key differentiators is that they offer multiple double sided mattresses, which they claim allows one side to always rest and recover from use. With both latex and foam flippable hybrid varieties, and cooling foam mattress options, customers respond well to their offerings. With medium and luxury firm options, Idle is definitely a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Idle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Idle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Classic Brands: 8.6/10
Idle: 9.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Classic Brands: 8.6/10
Idle: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Classic Brands: 8.9/10
Idle: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Classic Brands: 8.5/10
Idle: 9.3/10

Price:
Classic Brands: $139-$1299
Idle: $799-$2774

Classic Brands:
Get Yours Now

Idle:
Get 20% Off & 2 Pillows

Classic Brands's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have above average customer satisfaction scores. This means that there are good scores overall from sleepers, but some had different experiences. There are some who didn't enjoy the feel of the mattress. Keep reading to ensure that these will work for your body type!

Classic Brands's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is important to all, but especially important for back and stomach sleepers. Side sleepers also need support to align the spine and neck while they sleep. These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. However, others had issues with the support so if you have a heavier body type, make sure to do extra research.

Edge Support
This mattress provides above average edge support. Some customers weren't entirely satisfied with the edge support.

Classic Brands's Durability

Having a mattress that is great for durability can save you thousands. But, these days, everything from what you wear to where you sleep are degrading faster. These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Each bed is different so it may last years for you, but others may not be so lucky. If you are considering, make sure to read more before buying.

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

Finding a brand that keeps its customers happy is a good first check mark for looking into if a mattress is right for you. Versus competitiors, customers are really happy with these mattresses. Take a look at the specifics below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Idle's Supportiveness

Solid support throughout a mattress is essential to its feel and whether it is a ergonomically aligned with the spine. Customers report that these mattresses help support the body overall. This means that these mattresses should make you rest easy!

Edge Support
Most sleepers are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the bed should be comfortable to most sleepers and the mattress will prop you up rather than sinking down.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Dropping a bowling ball on your mattress is a helpful way of testing support. These mattresses have good consistency in the feel of their surface layers, which is is a good selling point of this brand.

Idle's Durability

These mattresses are very competitive when it comes to durability. Having a long-living mattress can mean being comfy in bed for years. while one that breaks down quickly can be a hole in your pocket. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last up to a decade, which is decent for today's mattresses. Those that are heavier than average or use their mattresses more than once a day may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Idle:   Get 20% Off & 2 Pillows

Browse Classic Brands Customer Reviews

This is the best mattress for the best price

There are reviews here for both the Classic Brands 11'' and 14''. This is for the 14'' Cool Gel. For years we slept on a traditional inner spring mattress with memory foam topper for comfort. I found that the memory foam traps heat. So while the topper made the mattress more comfortable, the heat was unbearable. We bought a Sealy memory foam mattress for our guest bedroom. I found it more comfortable than the old inner spring, but a bit too firm and too hot. The Classic Brands Cool Gel Ultimate 14'' Plush was the answer. As plush as an inner spring pillow top, but without the eventually troublesome springs that soon cause lumpy mattress syndrome. And, the cool gel works - keeping the mattress from overheating. I e-mailed Classic Brands before the purchase, asking them about foam density. I had read to avoid the low density memory foams as they don't hold up well. Classic responded quickly that they use 2'' of 4 lb cool gel memory foam on top on 2'' of 4 lb memory foam. The article I read recommended 4 lb foam and that sealed the deal for me. The mattress was made in China and Amazon estimated 1-3 months for delivery. We got it in 3 weeks. When I saw the box sitting on my patio where the delivery man left it, I was horrified. The box was badly damaged and the plastic inner cover was ripped open. These things are tightly compacted and rolled for shipping and once unwrapped expand from a few inches thick to the full 14''. Since the inner wrapper was torn, one end of the bed had already begun to expand. With one end still compressed, this thing looked like a giant mushroom. I contacted Classic and they said to inspect the cover and the foam for damage. If the foam was not damaged, we could keep the mattress and they would send a new cover if needed, or we could exchange it for a new one. The cover was smudged and the foam seemed undamaged, so we unwrapped it. Soon, the mattress had expanded to it's full 14''. We put it in the living room, under the windows for a day to expand. The chemical/foam smell was strong but dissipated after a day or so. Then we moved it to our bedroom and were able to clean the smudges from the cover. Despite the horrible package/shipping, the bed seemed in good condition. But the best part is sleeping on it. It's the perfect combination of firm-enough support and plush, soft comfort. And the cool gel really does work.. For the first time in a long time, I didn't wake up in the middle of the night overheated. When morning came, I got out of bed without the accustomed aches and pains. And my wife loved it as well from the first night sleeping on it. It comes with 2 cool gel memory foam pillows, which are quite firm compared to the old feather pillows I was used too. By putting an old feather pillow on top of the foam pillow, I got the perfect combination of firm support and plush comfort - just like the mattress, with no overheating. Very impressed with the responsiveness/communication from Classic Brands.

View More Reviews

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.