Classic Brands vs Icomfort

Get The Best July 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Classic Brands

Classic Brands offers a variety of mattresses including memory foam, hybrid, innerspring, and latex options. Overall, one of their big differentiators is there wide variety of products that you can buy. They offer their products in many low price online retailers including Amazon, Jet, Walmart, Overstock, and Wayfair. Also, you may find them in Macy's and Home Depot.

Icomfort

Serta iComfort has been a favorite mattress of mattress big-box stores and traditional marketers for years. But is it worth the hype? This mattress combines both memory foam and mini innerspring coils.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Classic Brands in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Classic Brands: 8.6/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Classic Brands: 8.6/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Classic Brands: 8.9/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Classic Brands: 8.5/10
Icomfort: 7.5/10

Price:
Classic Brands: $139-$1299
Icomfort: $649-$3499

Classic Brands:
Get Yours Now

Icomfort:
Get Yours Now

Classic Brands's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers give these mattresses good marks for satisfaction. This means that most customers give this brand positive reviews, but there are some caveats. There are some customers that disagreed with the comfort. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you specifically!

Classic Brands's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is a make or break for stomach and back sleepers. Also, deeper support can be a make or break for side sleepers who need response but are at risk for back problems. These mattresses offer sleepers above average support. However, others had problems with the support so if you have a heavy build, make sure to review the specifications.

Edge Support
Most customers like the support in the edges of these mattresses. Over the long term, some had issues with dipping along the sides.

Classic Brands's Durability

Customers have mixed feelings about these mattresses when it comes to lasting comfort. We are all on the hunt for mattresses that are going to last 10 years or more, but sadly, not all of them are made this way. If a mattress with mixed feelings on durability is on your short list, double-check the trial and warranty policies to make sure you are comfortable.

Icomfort's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer feedback can be a great relief when spending hours searching for the right product. Sadly, customers don't always feel comfortable with these mattresses. Some have immediate comfort, but othere have complaints. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

Icomfort's Supportiveness

Most folks describe these mattresses as doing a good job supporthing their bodies, but others didn't always enjoy the feel. For those that have heavier than average body types, take a look at some of the reviews before purchasing as you'll want to ensure that your body and spine are supported well.

Edge Support
For those that lay close to the sides of the mattress, most will be comfortable and supported with these mattresses. However, some have reported some issues over the long term so make sure to review before purchasing.

Icomfort's Durability

Sadly, some customers don't love these mattresses for their durability. While some have experienced good performance, others describe having issues faster than average. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Browse Classic Brands Customer Reviews

This is the best mattress for the best price

There are reviews here for both the Classic Brands 11'' and 14''. This is for the 14'' Cool Gel. For years we slept on a traditional inner spring mattress with memory foam topper for comfort. I found that the memory foam traps heat. So while the topper made the mattress more comfortable, the heat was unbearable. We bought a Sealy memory foam mattress for our guest bedroom. I found it more comfortable than the old inner spring, but a bit too firm and too hot. The Classic Brands Cool Gel Ultimate 14'' Plush was the answer. As plush as an inner spring pillow top, but without the eventually troublesome springs that soon cause lumpy mattress syndrome. And, the cool gel works - keeping the mattress from overheating. I e-mailed Classic Brands before the purchase, asking them about foam density. I had read to avoid the low density memory foams as they don't hold up well. Classic responded quickly that they use 2'' of 4 lb cool gel memory foam on top on 2'' of 4 lb memory foam. The article I read recommended 4 lb foam and that sealed the deal for me. The mattress was made in China and Amazon estimated 1-3 months for delivery. We got it in 3 weeks. When I saw the box sitting on my patio where the delivery man left it, I was horrified. The box was badly damaged and the plastic inner cover was ripped open. These things are tightly compacted and rolled for shipping and once unwrapped expand from a few inches thick to the full 14''. Since the inner wrapper was torn, one end of the bed had already begun to expand. With one end still compressed, this thing looked like a giant mushroom. I contacted Classic and they said to inspect the cover and the foam for damage. If the foam was not damaged, we could keep the mattress and they would send a new cover if needed, or we could exchange it for a new one. The cover was smudged and the foam seemed undamaged, so we unwrapped it. Soon, the mattress had expanded to it's full 14''. We put it in the living room, under the windows for a day to expand. The chemical/foam smell was strong but dissipated after a day or so. Then we moved it to our bedroom and were able to clean the smudges from the cover. Despite the horrible package/shipping, the bed seemed in good condition. But the best part is sleeping on it. It's the perfect combination of firm-enough support and plush, soft comfort. And the cool gel really does work.. For the first time in a long time, I didn't wake up in the middle of the night overheated. When morning came, I got out of bed without the accustomed aches and pains. And my wife loved it as well from the first night sleeping on it. It comes with 2 cool gel memory foam pillows, which are quite firm compared to the old feather pillows I was used too. By putting an old feather pillow on top of the foam pillow, I got the perfect combination of firm support and plush comfort - just like the mattress, with no overheating. Very impressed with the responsiveness/communication from Classic Brands.

View More Reviews

Browse Icomfort Customer Reviews

After 6 months...OMG this hurts - Christine M

Purchased an iComfort-Applause II King mattress and split box spring. It was ok for the first 6 months, then support degrades after that. I suffer from back pain so the i-Comfort Hybrid series in firm (Fundamental model) seemed like an ideal replacement for my 10-year-old inner spring Sealy mattress. Eventually you'll sink into a hole as the memory foam upper doesn't hold up. My partner and I now have a 'hill' down the middle of the mattress that limits your sleeping space to your own body cavity hole. I had Raymour & Flanigan's inspector come out used their measuring tools to come to the conclusion that the bed is not defective and is within the warranty allowances. Yet I continue to sleep in my confined hole and am now considering taking this POS to the dump and eating a good amount of money. I've filed a BBB complaint and Consumer Affairs report. Raymour & Flanigan is no help whatsoever! I do NOT recommend either R&F nor Serta. Very bad service. The inspection process was such a waste of time. I spent $1,650 on this set and it's barely a year old. Don't fall for the 100-day satisfaction sleep guarantee because 100 days is not nearly enough time to give a true assessment. I'll never buy another Serta Mattress since they obviously don't care to stand behind their claims that i-Comfort Series is 'revolutionary' and is worth the good money I paid for it. Don't fall for the Consumer Reports review that gave it a shining review. This experience has shown me that CR is no longer a good source for researching products before I purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.