Classic Brands vs Foam Sweet Foam

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Classic Brands

Classic Brands offers a variety of mattresses including memory foam, hybrid, innerspring, and latex options. Overall, one of their big differentiators is there wide variety of products that you can buy. They offer their products in many low price online retailers including Amazon, Jet, Walmart, Overstock, and Wayfair. Also, you may find them in Macy's and Home Depot.

Foam Sweet Foam

Foam Sweet Home has been selling latex mattresses direct to customers online since 1996. With their experience, they found that offering more customization for customers was a better approach then telling them what they should buy. Their mattress layers are fully customizable on purchase, which means that you can get the mattress that best fits your preference without, but you'll have to know what layers will best suit your body.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Classic Brands in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Classic Brands: 8.6/10
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Classic Brands: 8.6/10
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Classic Brands: 8.9/10
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Classic Brands: 8.5/10
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.3/10

Price:
Classic Brands: $139-$1299
Foam Sweet Foam: $1099-$3399

Classic Brands:
Get Yours Now

Foam Sweet Foam:
Get Yours Now

Classic Brands's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is not always easy to figure out with brands doing lots of work to have superb online reputations. That said, overall, these mattresses are reviewed well by sleepers. But, there were some sleepers that disagreed with the feel. so make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Classic Brands's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is ideal when you're looking for a mattress to cradle your hips and shoulders. However, there are some reviewers that describe a lack of support for their bodies, so make sure to figure out if the firmness and overall specifications are for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much a mattress props you up along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses offer good supportiveness for most, but some folks may experience some contouring along the sides.

Classic Brands's Durability

A mattress that is good for durability can save you a lot of money and headaches. But, as companies focus more on making money, everything from clothes to bedding degrades faster. These mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on durability. Each bed is different so it may last years for you, but others may not be so lucky. Make sure to read more about these before purchasing.

Foam Sweet Foam's Owner Satisfaction

Looking into customer satisfaction is an ideal way to focus your search for the right mattress. Overall, sleepers feel 'hot and cold' about these mattresses. Some reported deep sleep and good comfort, but others reported discomfort and couldn't get to sleep with these mattresses. Read more below to learn more about what customers experience.

Foam Sweet Foam's Supportiveness

Support in mattresses is deeply important to spine health and deep sleep. If your bed doesn't prop you up, you likely aren't getting the kind of sleep that you need to be getting. These mattresses offered good support at first, but some had issues with comfort over the long term.

Edge Support
These mattresses should do fine on edge support for most, which is well regarded by those that like to roll over to the side of the mattress. Some that are larger may still experience sagging near the edges.

Foam Sweet Foam's Durability

Customers have mixed feelings about these mattresses when it comes to lasting comfort. We all want to find the perfectly comfortable durable mattress that lasts over 10 years, but sadly not all mattresses last a long time. If a mattress with mixed feelings on durability is on your short list, double-check the trial and warranty policies to make sure you are comfortable.

Browse Classic Brands Customer Reviews

This is the best mattress for the best price

There are reviews here for both the Classic Brands 11'' and 14''. This is for the 14'' Cool Gel. For years we slept on a traditional inner spring mattress with memory foam topper for comfort. I found that the memory foam traps heat. So while the topper made the mattress more comfortable, the heat was unbearable. We bought a Sealy memory foam mattress for our guest bedroom. I found it more comfortable than the old inner spring, but a bit too firm and too hot. The Classic Brands Cool Gel Ultimate 14'' Plush was the answer. As plush as an inner spring pillow top, but without the eventually troublesome springs that soon cause lumpy mattress syndrome. And, the cool gel works - keeping the mattress from overheating. I e-mailed Classic Brands before the purchase, asking them about foam density. I had read to avoid the low density memory foams as they don't hold up well. Classic responded quickly that they use 2'' of 4 lb cool gel memory foam on top on 2'' of 4 lb memory foam. The article I read recommended 4 lb foam and that sealed the deal for me. The mattress was made in China and Amazon estimated 1-3 months for delivery. We got it in 3 weeks. When I saw the box sitting on my patio where the delivery man left it, I was horrified. The box was badly damaged and the plastic inner cover was ripped open. These things are tightly compacted and rolled for shipping and once unwrapped expand from a few inches thick to the full 14''. Since the inner wrapper was torn, one end of the bed had already begun to expand. With one end still compressed, this thing looked like a giant mushroom. I contacted Classic and they said to inspect the cover and the foam for damage. If the foam was not damaged, we could keep the mattress and they would send a new cover if needed, or we could exchange it for a new one. The cover was smudged and the foam seemed undamaged, so we unwrapped it. Soon, the mattress had expanded to it's full 14''. We put it in the living room, under the windows for a day to expand. The chemical/foam smell was strong but dissipated after a day or so. Then we moved it to our bedroom and were able to clean the smudges from the cover. Despite the horrible package/shipping, the bed seemed in good condition. But the best part is sleeping on it. It's the perfect combination of firm-enough support and plush, soft comfort. And the cool gel really does work.. For the first time in a long time, I didn't wake up in the middle of the night overheated. When morning came, I got out of bed without the accustomed aches and pains. And my wife loved it as well from the first night sleeping on it. It comes with 2 cool gel memory foam pillows, which are quite firm compared to the old feather pillows I was used too. By putting an old feather pillow on top of the foam pillow, I got the perfect combination of firm support and plush comfort - just like the mattress, with no overheating. Very impressed with the responsiveness/communication from Classic Brands.

View More Reviews

Browse Foam Sweet Foam Customer Reviews

This mattress is incredibly comfortable - Sara

This mattress is incredibly comfortable and we have been sleeping great since we got it! The pillows are awesome, too! So satisfied!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.