Classic Brands vs Flobeds

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Classic Brands

Classic Brands offers a variety of mattresses including memory foam, hybrid, innerspring, and latex options. Overall, one of their big differentiators is there wide variety of products that you can buy. They offer their products in many low price online retailers including Amazon, Jet, Walmart, Overstock, and Wayfair. Also, you may find them in Macy's and Home Depot.

Flobeds

Flobeds is an all-natural Talalay latex mattress company based in California. They have been building latex mattresses for decades and offer a range of mattresses that are mid to high priced. Using only Talalay latex puts their mattresses in the higher end grade for latex mattresses. They also have some nice tools to figure out which firmness foam is right for you.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Classic Brands and Flobeds in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Classic Brands: 8.6/10
Flobeds: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Classic Brands: 8.6/10
Flobeds: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Classic Brands: 8.9/10
Flobeds: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Classic Brands: 8.5/10
Flobeds: 8.6/10

Price:
Classic Brands: $139-$1299
Flobeds: $1049-$2999

Classic Brands:
Get Yours Now

Flobeds:
Get Yours Now

Classic Brands's Owner Satisfaction

It isn't always easy to figure out customer satisfaction with companies doing lots of work cleaning their online reputations. With that said, these mattresses are reviewed highly by customers overall. However, there were some sleepers that didn't like the feel. so research more below to consider your body type with the mattress specifications!

Classic Brands's Supportiveness

These mattresses are better than average when it comes to support, which is ideal for those that are struggling with pain from a sagging mattress. However, some have had issues with support long term, so take a look at some of the other reports from customers to make sure your choice is right for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much a mattress props you up along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do a fine job, but some may exerience some dipping along the sides.

Classic Brands's Durability

These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on their longevity. We're all after mattresses that feel just as great now as they did 10+ years ago, but unfortunately, not all of them will last as long as you hope. If you are considering buying a mattress with mixed reviews on durability, double-check the trial and warranty policies to make sure you are comfortable.

Flobeds's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers are very comfortable with these mattresses., but others have had complaints with the mattresses. Customers had both negative and positive feedback. Read on below for more information on the specifics and for some customer reviews.

Flobeds's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are good at support are usually believed to be firm, but when we talk about support, we're describing support that cradles the body ergonomically. These mattresses do a good job providing support for the average sleeper, but there are a few complaints about the feel.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good support along the edges, which is great for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress or roll over towards the edge at night.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on different parts of a mattress, you can measure how well a mattress will support the spine. These mattresses do a good job overall, but if you have wide hips or shoulders, double check the firmness.

Flobeds's Durability

Companies that properly invest in testing, quality control, and good materials should have durable mattresses. Companies may have disagreements with sleepers if they don't invest in these attributes. When it comes to these mattresses, they get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some report finding lasting comfort, while others complain about discomfort over the short term. Ensure that you take a look at the reviews before you buy.

Browse Classic Brands Customer Reviews

This is the best mattress for the best price

There are reviews here for both the Classic Brands 11'' and 14''. This is for the 14'' Cool Gel. For years we slept on a traditional inner spring mattress with memory foam topper for comfort. I found that the memory foam traps heat. So while the topper made the mattress more comfortable, the heat was unbearable. We bought a Sealy memory foam mattress for our guest bedroom. I found it more comfortable than the old inner spring, but a bit too firm and too hot. The Classic Brands Cool Gel Ultimate 14'' Plush was the answer. As plush as an inner spring pillow top, but without the eventually troublesome springs that soon cause lumpy mattress syndrome. And, the cool gel works - keeping the mattress from overheating. I e-mailed Classic Brands before the purchase, asking them about foam density. I had read to avoid the low density memory foams as they don't hold up well. Classic responded quickly that they use 2'' of 4 lb cool gel memory foam on top on 2'' of 4 lb memory foam. The article I read recommended 4 lb foam and that sealed the deal for me. The mattress was made in China and Amazon estimated 1-3 months for delivery. We got it in 3 weeks. When I saw the box sitting on my patio where the delivery man left it, I was horrified. The box was badly damaged and the plastic inner cover was ripped open. These things are tightly compacted and rolled for shipping and once unwrapped expand from a few inches thick to the full 14''. Since the inner wrapper was torn, one end of the bed had already begun to expand. With one end still compressed, this thing looked like a giant mushroom. I contacted Classic and they said to inspect the cover and the foam for damage. If the foam was not damaged, we could keep the mattress and they would send a new cover if needed, or we could exchange it for a new one. The cover was smudged and the foam seemed undamaged, so we unwrapped it. Soon, the mattress had expanded to it's full 14''. We put it in the living room, under the windows for a day to expand. The chemical/foam smell was strong but dissipated after a day or so. Then we moved it to our bedroom and were able to clean the smudges from the cover. Despite the horrible package/shipping, the bed seemed in good condition. But the best part is sleeping on it. It's the perfect combination of firm-enough support and plush, soft comfort. And the cool gel really does work.. For the first time in a long time, I didn't wake up in the middle of the night overheated. When morning came, I got out of bed without the accustomed aches and pains. And my wife loved it as well from the first night sleeping on it. It comes with 2 cool gel memory foam pillows, which are quite firm compared to the old feather pillows I was used too. By putting an old feather pillow on top of the foam pillow, I got the perfect combination of firm support and plush comfort - just like the mattress, with no overheating. Very impressed with the responsiveness/communication from Classic Brands.

View More Reviews

Browse Flobeds Customer Reviews

Works great! - Nicholas B.

Works great!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.