Classic Brands vs Doze

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Classic Brands

Classic Brands offers a variety of mattresses including memory foam, hybrid, innerspring, and latex options. Overall, one of their big differentiators is there wide variety of products that you can buy. They offer their products in many low price online retailers including Amazon, Jet, Walmart, Overstock, and Wayfair. Also, you may find them in Macy's and Home Depot.

Doze

Doze is a 2 layer gel infused foam mattress. Their claim to fame is affordable simplicity -- the simplicity of the mattress, checkout experience, and the low cost of the mattress make it an offer that is hard to pass up. With a good reception from average customers, the Doze mattress is definitely a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Doze in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Doze


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Classic Brands: 8.6/10
Doze: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Classic Brands: 8.6/10
Doze: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Classic Brands: 8.9/10
Doze: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Classic Brands: 8.5/10
Doze: 8.7/10

Price:
Classic Brands: $139-$1299
Doze: $450-$850

Classic Brands:
Get Yours Now

Doze:
Get Yours Now

Classic Brands's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers gave these mattresses solid ratings and felt comfortable with their sleep. However, some folks didn't have the same feeling. If one of these is one your list, make sure to read on to make sure it will work for your body.

Classic Brands's Supportiveness

Better mattress support can lead to a better night's sleep. If your mattress does a poor job supporting you, you are not likely getting the kind of sleep that you could be getting from a mattress that aligns the spine. All in all, these mattresses do offer good support at first, but some had issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
These mattresses should do fine on edge support for most, which is ideal for those who like to put weight on the side of the mattress. Those that have heavier frames may still find some discomfort while laying close to the side.

Classic Brands's Durability

A mattress with good durability can save you lots of money. Sadly, in this day and age, everything from bedding to clothes degrades faster. These mattresses, specifically, have mixed ratings when it comes to longevity. Mattresses really affect people's bodies in different ways and some folks felt great about comfort long term, but others were not as sure. Make sure that your mattress choice works well with your body before purchasing.

Doze's Owner Satisfaction

Looking for a new mattress isn't easy, but finding one that has a good reception from customers is a good starting point in finding out if it is right for you. Versus others, these mattresses have very high scores from sleepers. Read on to see if one of these mattresses will work for your body and sleeping preferences.

Doze's Supportiveness

Reviewers describe these mattresses as being supportive overall. Though some folks doen't like the firmness of these mattresses, the majority of folks feel like there is the right amount of support for their bodies.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for folks that need a little extra time sitting on the side of the mattress or like to lie close to the side of the mattress. These mattresses do well overall on edge support and they should be able to support most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling balls are useful to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses are generally well received at providing even support, which means they should do well responding to your shoulders, hips, and spine.

Doze's Durability

Mattresses with high longevity are some of the most looked for by customers. However, with some companies focusing more on profits and less on quality, this can be more and more difficult to find. That said, these mattresses are rated highly for durability. Most sleepers will see them last up to a decade. Those that use their mattress more than nightly or are heavier than average may find their mattress is slightly less durable.

Browse Classic Brands Customer Reviews

This is the best mattress for the best price

There are reviews here for both the Classic Brands 11'' and 14''. This is for the 14'' Cool Gel. For years we slept on a traditional inner spring mattress with memory foam topper for comfort. I found that the memory foam traps heat. So while the topper made the mattress more comfortable, the heat was unbearable. We bought a Sealy memory foam mattress for our guest bedroom. I found it more comfortable than the old inner spring, but a bit too firm and too hot. The Classic Brands Cool Gel Ultimate 14'' Plush was the answer. As plush as an inner spring pillow top, but without the eventually troublesome springs that soon cause lumpy mattress syndrome. And, the cool gel works - keeping the mattress from overheating. I e-mailed Classic Brands before the purchase, asking them about foam density. I had read to avoid the low density memory foams as they don't hold up well. Classic responded quickly that they use 2'' of 4 lb cool gel memory foam on top on 2'' of 4 lb memory foam. The article I read recommended 4 lb foam and that sealed the deal for me. The mattress was made in China and Amazon estimated 1-3 months for delivery. We got it in 3 weeks. When I saw the box sitting on my patio where the delivery man left it, I was horrified. The box was badly damaged and the plastic inner cover was ripped open. These things are tightly compacted and rolled for shipping and once unwrapped expand from a few inches thick to the full 14''. Since the inner wrapper was torn, one end of the bed had already begun to expand. With one end still compressed, this thing looked like a giant mushroom. I contacted Classic and they said to inspect the cover and the foam for damage. If the foam was not damaged, we could keep the mattress and they would send a new cover if needed, or we could exchange it for a new one. The cover was smudged and the foam seemed undamaged, so we unwrapped it. Soon, the mattress had expanded to it's full 14''. We put it in the living room, under the windows for a day to expand. The chemical/foam smell was strong but dissipated after a day or so. Then we moved it to our bedroom and were able to clean the smudges from the cover. Despite the horrible package/shipping, the bed seemed in good condition. But the best part is sleeping on it. It's the perfect combination of firm-enough support and plush, soft comfort. And the cool gel really does work.. For the first time in a long time, I didn't wake up in the middle of the night overheated. When morning came, I got out of bed without the accustomed aches and pains. And my wife loved it as well from the first night sleeping on it. It comes with 2 cool gel memory foam pillows, which are quite firm compared to the old feather pillows I was used too. By putting an old feather pillow on top of the foam pillow, I got the perfect combination of firm support and plush comfort - just like the mattress, with no overheating. Very impressed with the responsiveness/communication from Classic Brands.

View More Reviews

Browse Doze Customer Reviews

Gave me the sweetest of dreams!

Most comfy bed I've slept on. I hadn't been having dreams recently, but ever since getting my new Doze a month ago, I've been having the best dreams. The mattress was super easy to set up and their customer service was stellar! Highly recommend :)

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.