Classic Brands vs Denver

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Classic Brands

Classic Brands offers a variety of mattresses including memory foam, hybrid, innerspring, and latex options. Overall, one of their big differentiators is there wide variety of products that you can buy. They offer their products in many low price online retailers including Amazon, Jet, Walmart, Overstock, and Wayfair. Also, you may find them in Macy's and Home Depot.

Denver

Denver mattress was originally a big player in the waterbed industry, riding the 'wave' of the boom until the late 1980s. With time, Denver Mattress adapted to offer a variety of mattresses for children and adults, opening the first Denver Mattress retail store in 1995. They offer factory direct prices and online offerings if you don't find yourself in Colorado. They have an emphasis on plushtop and offer innerspring, hybrid, and memory foam mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Classic Brands in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Classic Brands: 8.6/10
Denver: 7.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Classic Brands: 8.6/10
Denver: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Classic Brands: 8.9/10
Denver: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Classic Brands: 8.5/10
Denver: 7.5/10

Price:
Classic Brands: $139-$1299
Denver: $129-$6897

Classic Brands:
Get Yours Now

Denver:
Get Yours Now

Classic Brands's Owner Satisfaction

By using customer reviews, you can create a better list of potential mattresses to target. These mattresses do great on customer satisfaction, but some weren't as pleased. The below has more information about the feel of the mattress and a selection of customer reviews -- study more to see if one of these works for your body!

Classic Brands's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as having above average supportiveness, which is refreshing for those struggling with the aches and pains of a sagging bed. That said, some reviewers have mentioned support issues in reference to their bodies, so make sure to figure out if the firmness and overall specifications are for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how well the mattress supports weight on the sides. These mattresses do well here, but some may experience some degrading of support over time.

Classic Brands's Durability

Companies that properly invest in testing, quality control, and good materials should have durable mattresses. Some folks may find issues if companies don't have these attributes. These mattresses receive mixed feelings from customers on durability. Some customers report a happy night sleep, but others have comfort issues over the short term. Do a final rundown of the reviews before you purchase.

Denver's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be hard to see from a high level -- especially with companies coming in and out of the market quickly. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers versus competitors. There are still customers that really appreciate these beds, but many others that don't. Make sure to read on to figure out if they will work for you.

Denver's Supportiveness

In terms of support, these mattresses have had some mixed reviews. Some have described them as supportive and report being comfortable, but others didn't feel that the mattress was equipped to provide comfort. If you are heavier than average, these mattresses may leave something to be desired.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportive resistance you get on the edge of the mattress and is important for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their bed. Some customers have found these mattresses to not be evenly supportive.

Denver's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts 10 years or more, and when our mattress is something that instead gives us pain over a short term, this is terrible. However, it is much more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays than in years past. With more products in the industry than ever and rife competition, companies are sacrificing quality to find profits. With these mattresses specifically, some reviewers had discomfort over a short period. Durability issues don't happen to everyone, but make sure to read more about the warranty and the return policies.

Browse Classic Brands Customer Reviews

This is the best mattress for the best price

There are reviews here for both the Classic Brands 11'' and 14''. This is for the 14'' Cool Gel. For years we slept on a traditional inner spring mattress with memory foam topper for comfort. I found that the memory foam traps heat. So while the topper made the mattress more comfortable, the heat was unbearable. We bought a Sealy memory foam mattress for our guest bedroom. I found it more comfortable than the old inner spring, but a bit too firm and too hot. The Classic Brands Cool Gel Ultimate 14'' Plush was the answer. As plush as an inner spring pillow top, but without the eventually troublesome springs that soon cause lumpy mattress syndrome. And, the cool gel works - keeping the mattress from overheating. I e-mailed Classic Brands before the purchase, asking them about foam density. I had read to avoid the low density memory foams as they don't hold up well. Classic responded quickly that they use 2'' of 4 lb cool gel memory foam on top on 2'' of 4 lb memory foam. The article I read recommended 4 lb foam and that sealed the deal for me. The mattress was made in China and Amazon estimated 1-3 months for delivery. We got it in 3 weeks. When I saw the box sitting on my patio where the delivery man left it, I was horrified. The box was badly damaged and the plastic inner cover was ripped open. These things are tightly compacted and rolled for shipping and once unwrapped expand from a few inches thick to the full 14''. Since the inner wrapper was torn, one end of the bed had already begun to expand. With one end still compressed, this thing looked like a giant mushroom. I contacted Classic and they said to inspect the cover and the foam for damage. If the foam was not damaged, we could keep the mattress and they would send a new cover if needed, or we could exchange it for a new one. The cover was smudged and the foam seemed undamaged, so we unwrapped it. Soon, the mattress had expanded to it's full 14''. We put it in the living room, under the windows for a day to expand. The chemical/foam smell was strong but dissipated after a day or so. Then we moved it to our bedroom and were able to clean the smudges from the cover. Despite the horrible package/shipping, the bed seemed in good condition. But the best part is sleeping on it. It's the perfect combination of firm-enough support and plush, soft comfort. And the cool gel really does work.. For the first time in a long time, I didn't wake up in the middle of the night overheated. When morning came, I got out of bed without the accustomed aches and pains. And my wife loved it as well from the first night sleeping on it. It comes with 2 cool gel memory foam pillows, which are quite firm compared to the old feather pillows I was used too. By putting an old feather pillow on top of the foam pillow, I got the perfect combination of firm support and plush comfort - just like the mattress, with no overheating. Very impressed with the responsiveness/communication from Classic Brands.

View More Reviews

Browse Denver Customer Reviews

Broke down

Mattress broke down in less than six months. Am 65 years old and never had a mattress sag to a point that I needed a body pillow to stay in the bed. Worst ever.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.