City vs Verlo

Get The Best September 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

City

City Mattress sells a variety of mattresses, including name brands like Serta and Sealy, and its own proprietary options City Mattress brand. With locations across New York and Florida, they get good marks on customer service overall, but there are some concerns around the durability and price value of some of the products sold.

Verlo

Verlo is a midwestern mattress company with big nationwide plans. With their Verlo-to-Go mattresses in a box and wide selection of online mattress options, they are quickly becoming a popular choice. They are known for their innerspring mattresses in a wide variety of pricepoints and qualities. Their midgrade options are perfectly suited for most sleepers, but some of the top and low-grade lines may leave something wanting for your money.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Verlo in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Verlo


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
City: 7.2/10
Verlo: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
City: 7.2/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price Value:
City: 7.2/10
Verlo: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
City: 7.2/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price:
City: $689-$2299
Verlo: $79-$4,229

City:
Get Yours Now

Verlo:
Get Yours Now

City's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers felt very comfortable with their new mattress, but others couldn't get comfy. Despite those that love these mattresses, these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Below you will find more information from customers on the specifics from these mattresses.

City's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best in terms of support. Though most report initial comfort and support of the spine, others have had issues with alignment long term. If you are considering these mattresess, make sure to take a look further before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely an important indicator to those with mobility concerns. However, others don't really mind as long as they are comfortable sleeping. Overall these mattresses aren't as supportive over the long term so if edge support is important, make sure to do extra research.

City's Durability

These mattresses may not give the lasting comfort that you are striving to find. Some folks describe issues with feel and longevity over a short horizon. If you are searching for a mattress with lasting support and are of a heavier build, these mattresses may comfort you initially, but take a look at the mattress specifications and reviews before buying.

Verlo's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have positive customer satisfaction scores overall. There are solid scores overall from sleepers, but some with differing experiences. There are some sleepers who had complaints about the comfort. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you specifically!

Verlo's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good at support. Though some reviewers don't agree 100% with the firmness specs of these mattresses, most reviewers like the amount of support these mattresses possess.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for folks that face mobility issues or like to lay down on the edge of the mattress. These mattresses do well overall on edge support and they should fit the needs of most folks.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many folks like to use bowling balls to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses are well rated at providing even support across the surface, which means they should do well elevating your body comfortably.

Verlo's Durability

Finding a mattress that is durable is critical to mattress shoppers. However, with brands shooting for higher profits, it is not always an easy thing to find. That said, with feedback from customers, material quality, and craftsmanship, these mattresses will provide a good amount of durability and should last over 5 years for most. But, some heavier in body type sleepers may find them to be slightly less durable.

Browse City Customer Reviews

I called City Mattress

I called City Mattress in Henrietta while I was on my way home on the NYS Thruway. The salesperson Eric was very knowledge and efficient when I inquired about models and pricing. I was so pleased at the ease of speaking with him that I decided to get off the Henrietta exit on my way home. When I walked in the store I was greeted by Eric and he showed me the mattress we had discussed. I noticed a different model close by that I was interested in because it was a similar model to the others I have for my kids. I asked for the best price, he gave me a great deal and that was it. He set up delivery for the next day and I was out of the store in less than 20 minutes. The delivery guys were also on time and they also asked if they should remove their shoes which is nice because most contractors do not and it's annoying. Overall, this was my first time buying from City mattress and it won't be my last. I actually called another sore in the area I had bought three mattresses from before I called City and the sales guy was short and not helpful. Their loss! Nice job City Mattress and thank you Eric!

View More Reviews

Browse Verlo Customer Reviews

[v1 Plush Top Queen] A good mattress makes a difference

Didn't realize how big a difference a decent mattress can make to get as good night's rest. I think it's great that you let customers know how to take care of their mattress to get the best out of it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.