City vs Spring Air

Get The Best 4th of July 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

City

City Mattress sells a variety of mattresses, including name brands like Serta and Sealy, and its own proprietary options City Mattress brand. With locations across New York and Florida, they get good marks on customer service overall, but there are some concerns around the durability and price value of some of the products sold.

Spring Air

Spring Air is a classic bed maker that has been crafting mattresses since 1926. One of their most recognizable brands is Chattam & Wells. Spring Air is a large mattress manufacturer with over 13 US factories and 22 factories internationally. They offer exclusively hybrid mattresses with latex and/or memory foam and pocketed coil innersprings. They also sell their mattresses at popular retailers such as Costco. Overall, their largest customer hurdle is around their warranty fairness and durability concerning sagging in the middle of the bed.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both City and Spring Air in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
City: 7.2/10
Spring Air: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
City: 7.2/10
Spring Air: 7.1/10

Price Value:
City: 7.2/10
Spring Air: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
City: 7.2/10
Spring Air: 7.8/10

Price:
City: $689-$2299
Spring Air: $899-1699

City:
Get Yours Now

Spring Air:
Get Yours Now

City's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers are happy with their mattresses, but others are not as happy and have had complaints about comfort. Despite those that are happy with their selection, this brand has lower satisfaction scores than average. Read on below for more information from customers if you are interested in buying.

City's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses may leave something to be desired in terms of lasting support. Though there are some that prefer the feel of these mattresses, others have had issues with spine alignment. If you are looking at this brand, make sure to do additional research on how it will work for your body type before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely a concern for those that struggle with mobility. Others don't really feel its that big of a deal as long as they are comfy sleeping. Customers have mixed reviews about the supportiveness of these mattresses so make sure to do added reading if it is important for you.

City's Durability

Finding a long lasting mattress is great, but it's not always that easy. These mattresses, specifically, are not rated highly by sleepers for their longevity. That being said, some may provide comfort for years and years, while other mattresses may only last a couple years. If you are heavier in body type, you may want to do extra looking before buying.

Spring Air's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be sometimes difficult to find and make sense of -- especially with some companies focusing heavily on protecting their reputation. These mattresses, sadly, don't get the highest reception from sleepers. There are still customers that are happy with their mattresses, but others that are not as pleased. Read on below to get the details on the specifics.

Spring Air's Supportiveness

Most customers report feeling supported on these mattresses, but others didn't always enjoy the feel. For those that have wider hips and shoulders, review the mattress specifications and firmnesses before making a final decision as you'll want to make sure that your body is perfectly aligned.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit on with their legs dangling off the sides, these mattresses provide a good amount of support for most sleepers. That said, some have reported issues over the long term so make sure to review more if you have mobility issues.

Spring Air's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses don't always get love from customers on durability. While some customers felt well supported, others describe having issues faster than average. If you are considering, make sure to read more reviews and go over the return policies before you buy.

Browse City Customer Reviews

I called City Mattress

I called City Mattress in Henrietta while I was on my way home on the NYS Thruway. The salesperson Eric was very knowledge and efficient when I inquired about models and pricing. I was so pleased at the ease of speaking with him that I decided to get off the Henrietta exit on my way home. When I walked in the store I was greeted by Eric and he showed me the mattress we had discussed. I noticed a different model close by that I was interested in because it was a similar model to the others I have for my kids. I asked for the best price, he gave me a great deal and that was it. He set up delivery for the next day and I was out of the store in less than 20 minutes. The delivery guys were also on time and they also asked if they should remove their shoes which is nice because most contractors do not and it's annoying. Overall, this was my first time buying from City mattress and it won't be my last. I actually called another sore in the area I had bought three mattresses from before I called City and the sales guy was short and not helpful. Their loss! Nice job City Mattress and thank you Eric!

View More Reviews

Browse Spring Air Customer Reviews

Bought this 2 yrs ago

Unfortunately we have returned it due to both sides sinking Leaving a huge hump in the middle

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.