City vs Raymour And Flanigan

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

City

City Mattress sells a variety of mattresses, including name brands like Serta and Sealy, and its own proprietary options City Mattress brand. With locations across New York and Florida, they get good marks on customer service overall, but there are some concerns around the durability and price value of some of the products sold.

Raymour And Flanigan

Raymour and Flanigan sell a variety of mattresses including many name brands, but they also sell mattresses under their own label - Bellanest, which is a line of extremely affordable mattresses. Their mattresses come in either memory foam or hybrid varieties, and most find them comfortable though there are some that claim durability issues.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Raymour And Flanigan in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
City: 7.2/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
City: 7.2/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Price Value:
City: 7.2/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
City: 7.2/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Price:
City: $689-$2299
Raymour And Flanigan: $219-$759

City:
Get Yours Now

Raymour And Flanigan:
Get Yours Now

City's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking of buying, read on below for more information from customers. Sadly, not all customers review them well overall. Some folks were very comfy in their new beds, but others reported discomfort with the feel.

City's Supportiveness

Some customers describe feeling good support in these mattresses, but others have been disappointed with the quality. For those that are of larger body types or require more support for health reasons, do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
There are some mixed reports about edge support for these mattresses. Some feel positive about the mattress supportiveness across the surface, but others felt like there was unevenness.

City's Durability

We all want a long lasting mattress, and when we instead buy a mattress that causes us discomfort after only a year, we feel cheated. That said, it is much more difficult to find the right durable mattress nowadays. With more choices for us than ever, some brands aren't always investing in quality. In terms of these mattresses, some sleepers report durability concerns. Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Raymour And Flanigan's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding how customers feel about mattresses can be a great guiding force for shoppers. Sadly, customers don't always feel comfortable with these mattresses. Some have comfortable experiences, but others have issues. If you are considering buying, there are more details about mattress specifics below.

Raymour And Flanigan's Supportiveness

Support isn't one and the same as firmness. Good support means that it lines up your back and spine -- leading to a healthier night sleep. Unfortunately, these mattresses have some mixed reception when it comes to support. Most folks find the mattress to be supportive at the beginning, but some customers described feeling less supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For those with mobility concerns or like to lay close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. For most, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some may find that it doesn't work for them over time.

Raymour And Flanigan's Durability

In addition to being well supported, having a long lasting mattress is what shoppers are looking for. We all are hopeful our mattress will last a decade or more and stay just as cozy as day one. However, these mattresses are not rated well by some reviewers on durability and some have experienced breakdown after only a short time. If you are thinking about buying and using full time, read over the reviews, warranty, and return policies to make sure that you are safe in your purchase.

Browse City Customer Reviews

I called City Mattress

I called City Mattress in Henrietta while I was on my way home on the NYS Thruway. The salesperson Eric was very knowledge and efficient when I inquired about models and pricing. I was so pleased at the ease of speaking with him that I decided to get off the Henrietta exit on my way home. When I walked in the store I was greeted by Eric and he showed me the mattress we had discussed. I noticed a different model close by that I was interested in because it was a similar model to the others I have for my kids. I asked for the best price, he gave me a great deal and that was it. He set up delivery for the next day and I was out of the store in less than 20 minutes. The delivery guys were also on time and they also asked if they should remove their shoes which is nice because most contractors do not and it's annoying. Overall, this was my first time buying from City mattress and it won't be my last. I actually called another sore in the area I had bought three mattresses from before I called City and the sales guy was short and not helpful. Their loss! Nice job City Mattress and thank you Eric!

View More Reviews

Browse Raymour And Flanigan Customer Reviews

It's great

My husband and I were not sure if we would like the new mattress but turns out it's perfect. We are sleeping better and loving the new memory foam. Thanks for the help R&F

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.