City vs Postureloft

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

City

City Mattress sells a variety of mattresses, including name brands like Serta and Sealy, and its own proprietary options City Mattress brand. With locations across New York and Florida, they get good marks on customer service overall, but there are some concerns around the durability and price value of some of the products sold.

Postureloft

PostureLoft is a name for a brand and retailer that sells Classic Brands CoolGel mattresses. For more reviews of the Classic Brands mattresses, see our reviews here. These mattresses are sold on Overstock, Amazon, and other online retailers and are generally described as comfortable, but some had issues with durability and quality control.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Postureloft in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
City: 7.2/10
Postureloft: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
City: 7.2/10
Postureloft: 8.4/10

Price Value:
City: 7.2/10
Postureloft: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
City: 7.2/10
Postureloft: 8.3/10

Price:
City: $689-$2299
Postureloft: $139-$1299

City:
Get Yours Now

Postureloft:
Get Yours Now

City's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a firm understanding of sleeper reviews can be a relief. Unfortunately, customers don't always have good things to say about these mattresses. Some feel cozy and comfortable, but others don't feel that way. If you are contemplating ordering, see below for more specifics that may be helpful.

City's Supportiveness

Customers report that these mattresses don't offer the kind of lasting support that some of the other brands may. Though there are some that find these mattresses good for them, if you have wide hips and shoulders, do some added research before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are excited about getting good edge support, some customers report that these mattresses don't work for them on edge support.

City's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't appreciated as well for their durability. While some customers felt well supported, others had faster problems than average. If you are considering, make sure to read more reviews and go over the return policies before you buy.

Postureloft's Owner Satisfaction

Looking into customer satisfaction is an ideal way to focus your search for the right mattress. These mattresses have mixed emotions from customers. Some customers complained about comfort, but others were happy with the way the mattress made them feel. Look on below to see what customers say in their own words.

Postureloft's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress that properly cradles the body is what you need for a better night's sleep. If you have a mattress that isn't supportive, you simply won't sleep as well as those that have a mattress that aligns the spine. These mattresses have been rated above average in support, but some had issues with how they felt for them.

Edge Support
Most will find these mattresses to be fine for edge support, which is welcomed for those that like to sit on the side of the bed. There still may be some dipping for those that have larger body types.

Postureloft's Durability

Mattresses that are durable will stay cozy at least 7 - 12 years based on the materials. Generally, foam mattresses will be less durable, and coils mattresses that are well made will last longer. However, unprepared mattresses will break down much faster no matter the materials used, especially for larger customers. Sleepers give these mattresses mixed emotions. Some describe good comfort, but others have had issues with lasting support.

Browse City Customer Reviews

I called City Mattress

I called City Mattress in Henrietta while I was on my way home on the NYS Thruway. The salesperson Eric was very knowledge and efficient when I inquired about models and pricing. I was so pleased at the ease of speaking with him that I decided to get off the Henrietta exit on my way home. When I walked in the store I was greeted by Eric and he showed me the mattress we had discussed. I noticed a different model close by that I was interested in because it was a similar model to the others I have for my kids. I asked for the best price, he gave me a great deal and that was it. He set up delivery for the next day and I was out of the store in less than 20 minutes. The delivery guys were also on time and they also asked if they should remove their shoes which is nice because most contractors do not and it's annoying. Overall, this was my first time buying from City mattress and it won't be my last. I actually called another sore in the area I had bought three mattresses from before I called City and the sales guy was short and not helpful. Their loss! Nice job City Mattress and thank you Eric!

View More Reviews

Browse Postureloft Customer Reviews

I am soooo glad I decided to go with this mattress

I am soooo glad I decided to go with this mattress!! I no longer toss and turn or wake up at night. This mattress is truly amazing!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.