City vs Perfect Cloud

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

City

City Mattress sells a variety of mattresses, including name brands like Serta and Sealy, and its own proprietary options City Mattress brand. With locations across New York and Florida, they get good marks on customer service overall, but there are some concerns around the durability and price value of some of the products sold.

Perfect Cloud

Perfect Cloud is a mattress company that predominantly sells on Amazon. The prices are very affordable, and overall folks like the feel of the mattress. The main issue is that there have been some reports of durability issues for some sleepers. Because of the low prices, there is not enough money baked in for great craftsmanship and attention to detail while still making a profit. Know that this may not last as long as other online brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Perfect Cloud in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Perfect Cloud


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
City: 7.2/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
City: 7.2/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

Price Value:
City: 7.2/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
City: 7.2/10
Perfect Cloud: 7.7/10

Price:
City: $689-$2299
Perfect Cloud: $289-$799

City:
Get Yours Now

Perfect Cloud:
Get Yours Now

City's Owner Satisfaction

Using customer reviews as a guide can be great for discerning shoppers. Unfortunately, customers don't always have good things to say about these mattresses. Some are happy with the feel and comfort of their mattress, but others complain about how it feels for them. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

City's Supportiveness

In terms of having lasting supportiveness, these mattresses have mixed signals from customers. Some reviewers are comfortable and feel supported throughout the night, but others had problems getting comfortable. If you are above average in weight, you should take a look at more reviews to make sure you find the right match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is extremely important for those that want to sit on the side of their mattress without dipping down or becoming uncomfortable. Some customers may find that the edge support is not as capable as they would hope.

City's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of durability that you'd hope. Some customers have had issues with feel and longevity issues after a short time. If you are have a larger body type and are looking for something with lasting support, these mattresses may feel good initially, but do some added reading of customer reviews before purchasing.

Perfect Cloud's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are a great way to figure out if a mattress will work for you. However, it can get daunting after looking for reviews from many different products. Customers have had mixed things to say about these mattresses. Some reviewers report being happy with their selection, but others aren't so sure.

Perfect Cloud's Supportiveness

Getting good support from your mattress is important to getting a good night's sleep. If you aren't supported by your bed, you are likely not getting the good sleep that you need. Overall, these mattresses offer good support, but some have issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
These mattresses offer good edge support, which is good for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Some that are heavier and have larger builds may still experience some sagging along the edges.

Perfect Cloud's Durability

Customers find that durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We all want it to be just as comfortable at the beginning as it is a decade later. Sadly, not all sleepers agree that these mattresses are durable, and some have had issues with longevity after a short time. If you are considering buying for nightly use, read the reviews to make sure it will work with your body before buying.

Browse City Customer Reviews

I called City Mattress

I called City Mattress in Henrietta while I was on my way home on the NYS Thruway. The salesperson Eric was very knowledge and efficient when I inquired about models and pricing. I was so pleased at the ease of speaking with him that I decided to get off the Henrietta exit on my way home. When I walked in the store I was greeted by Eric and he showed me the mattress we had discussed. I noticed a different model close by that I was interested in because it was a similar model to the others I have for my kids. I asked for the best price, he gave me a great deal and that was it. He set up delivery for the next day and I was out of the store in less than 20 minutes. The delivery guys were also on time and they also asked if they should remove their shoes which is nice because most contractors do not and it's annoying. Overall, this was my first time buying from City mattress and it won't be my last. I actually called another sore in the area I had bought three mattresses from before I called City and the sales guy was short and not helpful. Their loss! Nice job City Mattress and thank you Eric!

View More Reviews

Browse Perfect Cloud Customer Reviews

... plywood and it is a little firm but i like it, thank you

I have it on a heavy piece of plywood and it is a little firm but i like it,thank you.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.