City vs Oso

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

City

City Mattress sells a variety of mattresses, including name brands like Serta and Sealy, and its own proprietary options City Mattress brand. With locations across New York and Florida, they get good marks on customer service overall, but there are some concerns around the durability and price value of some of the products sold.

Oso

Oso is an online foam mattress in a box company owned by Reverie, which makes lines of luxury foam mattresses and adjustable bases. Where Oso is different than other brands is that it has Dreamcell™ foam springs, which are made of latex foam and provide added support in the base layer, while being ventilated and cushioning the body without pressure points. Most folks like their Oso mattresses!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Oso in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Oso


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
City: 7.2/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
City: 7.2/10
Oso: 8.9/10

Price Value:
City: 7.2/10
Oso: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
City: 7.2/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Price:
City: $689-$2299
Oso: $700-$1000

City:
Get Yours Now

Oso:
Get Yours Now

City's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding how customers feel about mattresses can be a great guiding force for shoppers. Customers, unfortunately, don't always enjoy these mattresses. Some have immediate comfort, but othere have complaints. If you are thinking about buying, make sure to get more details about the mattress below.

City's Supportiveness

There are mixed feelings from customers about the longevity of support of these mattresses. Though many find these mattresses comfy initially, if you have a heavier body type, review the mattress specifications before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are looking for long-term edge support, some report that these mattresses don't have the best edge support.

City's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable as you would hope after buying. Some customers have had issues with feel and longevity issues after a short time. If you are looking for something with lasting support and would consider yourself plus-sized, these mattresses may provide good comfort initially, but do some added reading of customer reviews before purchasing.

Oso's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer reviews is a powerful way to spot the right mattresses for you. These mattresses do great on customer satisfaction, but some weren't as pleased. Below is a list of customer reviews and information about the feel of the mattresses -- learn more to see if one of these works for you!

Oso's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as supportive, which means they help keep the back aligned in conjunction with their firmness level. That said, there are a few people that have reported issues, so make sure that the mattress specs align to your body and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses are reported as having good edge support, which means most don't experience any issues when sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In density and bowling ball tests that measure even support throughout the mattress, these mattresses have good even support throughout the surface. That said, some reviewers complained about support issues over a long horison, so make sure your selection works for you before buying.

Oso's Durability

Durability is always important to mattress shoppers, but due to good marketing and an overwhelming array of options, it can be hard for shoppers to decipher. That said, by compiling all of the data on the materials, tests, and reviews, we've been able to get good information. These mattresses do a good job with durability for the average customer. Heavier people may find these mattresses have less longevity.

Browse City Customer Reviews

I called City Mattress

I called City Mattress in Henrietta while I was on my way home on the NYS Thruway. The salesperson Eric was very knowledge and efficient when I inquired about models and pricing. I was so pleased at the ease of speaking with him that I decided to get off the Henrietta exit on my way home. When I walked in the store I was greeted by Eric and he showed me the mattress we had discussed. I noticed a different model close by that I was interested in because it was a similar model to the others I have for my kids. I asked for the best price, he gave me a great deal and that was it. He set up delivery for the next day and I was out of the store in less than 20 minutes. The delivery guys were also on time and they also asked if they should remove their shoes which is nice because most contractors do not and it's annoying. Overall, this was my first time buying from City mattress and it won't be my last. I actually called another sore in the area I had bought three mattresses from before I called City and the sales guy was short and not helpful. Their loss! Nice job City Mattress and thank you Eric!

View More Reviews

Browse Oso Customer Reviews

Amazing mattress

Amazing mattress and Amazing company! I am a professional athlete who competes for TeamUSA and I can't believe the difference this mattress has made in my performance and recovery! If you are looking for a new mattress I highly recommend this one!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.