City vs Level

Get an Instant Discount for Level $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

City

City Mattress sells a variety of mattresses, including name brands like Serta and Sealy, and its own proprietary options like RedBed and City Mattress that we review here. City Mattress and RedBed are predominantly innerspring varieties and provide good low budget options. Those that have purchased these brands are generally pleased, but some have had issues with durability.

Level

Suffer from tossing and turning? It could be because your current mattress doesn't support and align the spine properly. That's where Level's TriSupport™ technology can help. Level's technology is a marvel in zoned support with a high-end all-foam design. While the shoulders and hips are relieved of pressure, the middle spine is supported properly. Ideal for back and side sleepers, the Level Sleep mattress is perfect for those that suffer from back discomfort and need long-lasting support. With a patented design and supported by chiropractors, it has been clinically shown to reduce morning stiffness.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Level in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Level

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
City: 7.2/10
Level: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
City: 7.2/10
Level: 9.7/10

Price Value:
City: 7.2/10
Level: 9.6/10

No Back Pain:
City: 7.2/10
Level: 9.8/10

Price:
City: $689-$2299
Level: $999-$1699

City:
Get Yours Now

Level:
$225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

City's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding how customers feel about mattresses can be a great guiding force for shoppers. Sadly, customers don't always feel comfortable with these mattresses. Some are happy with the feel and comfort of their mattress, but others complain about how it feels for them. If you are considering buying, there are more details about mattress specifics below.

City's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses may leave something to be desired in terms of lasting support. Though there are some folks that find comfort and support, others don't like how they work with their body. If you are thinking about this mattress, make sure that it works for your body before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is essential to those that like to lay close to the edge of the mattress. Others aren't as tied to it as a end-all for a good mattress. Edge support in these mattresses may not be excellent so make sure to do added research if it is important for you.

City's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable over the long term as you'd expect. Over a shorter than average time period, some sleepers have had issues with durability and feel. If you would consider yourself larger or looking for something with lasting support, you may experience good comfort initially, but take a look at the mattress specifications and reviews before buying.

Level's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers report feeling very comfortable and satisfied with these mattresses, which means when we analyzed current review data from across the net, these mattresses ranked well. This provides a good foundation to look deeper into this brand -- read on for more specifics and customer reviews.

Level's Supportiveness

These mattresses have impeccable support ratings. Support isn't always about firmness, their beds support the spine evenly and comfortably for most every sleeper.

Edge Support
Edge support is how well a mattress supports sleepers on the sides of the mattress, and these mattresses are very supportive. If you like to sleep close to the side of your bed, these mattresses offer excellent support on the edges -- similar to that in the middle.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball and density tests are very popular at measuring even support. These mattresses give an even firmness throughout the mattress with excellent support throughout. This is essential if you have wide shoulders, hips, or other areas of the body that hold greater density. You'll be supported by these mattresses.

Level's Durability

Every shopper wants to buy products that last. That said, it can be challenging to find long lasting products now more than ever as companies fight for profits. This means that the customers may not get true value out of every option available. That said, even in this new world we live in, there are still leaders in durability. These mattresses receive good reviews and customer feedback on their longevity., and should last between 7 - 12 years for sleepers of average builds.

Get an Instant Discount for Level:   $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Browse City Customer Reviews

The sweetest dreams happen on a city mattress

The sweetest dreams happen on a city mattress after you drown your sorrows with five bubble teas from Tai Chi next door.

I had a good experience purchasing my own mattress from one of the Buffalo locations, so I brought my friend in Rochester here, and pretended I wasn't secretly just trying to get bubble tea from next door. I've actually been in here twice but the aforementioned occasion was the only time we bought anything and she is extremely happy with it too. I mean the mattress. But that also.

View More Reviews

Browse Level Customer Reviews

Chiropractor-Approved - Caitlin S.

I'm a chiropractor and I have been looking for an orthopedic mattress for myself, as well as something I can recommend to my patients. I've had the TriSupport Mattress now for almost 2 weeks, and I am very happy with it so far! It successfully supports the spine's curves and is comfortable in all sleeping positions. I have noticed an improvement in my sleep quality too (fall asleep faster & wake up feeling more rested than before), which is an awesome added bonus. Stellar customer service as well. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.