City vs Keetsa

Get The Best September 2018 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

City

City Mattress sells a variety of mattresses, including name brands like Serta and Sealy, and its own proprietary options like RedBed and City Mattress that we review here. City Mattress and RedBed are predominantly innerspring varieties and provide good low budget options. Those that have purchased these brands are generally pleased, but some have had issues with durability.

Keetsa

Keetsa is a San Francisco based brand of super affordable hybrid mattresses, made popular on Amazon and the Internet, though recently they have opened showrooms across the US. Their mattresses are made in the same facility that Zinus uses and feature interesting materials such as plant oil blend memory foam and biofoams. Most folks find them comfortable.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Keetsa in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Keetsa


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
City: 7.2/10
Keetsa: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
City: 7.2/10
Keetsa: 8.4/10

Price Value:
City: 7.2/10
Keetsa: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
City: 7.2/10
Keetsa: 8.4/10

Price:
City: $689-$2299
Keetsa: $471-$2308

City:
Get Yours Now

Keetsa:
Get Yours Now

City's Owner Satisfaction

There are is some negative input about these mattresses. Some sleepers were unhappy with the comfort, but others were really pleased. Due to this, one of these could be great for you, but it also may be a problem. Continue reading below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

City's Supportiveness

Some customers have been satisfied with the supportiveness of these mattresses, but others have been less than pleased. For those with achy backs that need spine alignment, read the reviews to make sure the mattress works with your body.

Edge Support
There are some mixed reports about edge support for these mattresses. Some have been happy with even support throughout the mattress, but others had issues with supportive comfort and changes in support.

City's Durability

These mattresses may not be as long-living as you'd like. Over a shorter than average time period, some sleepers have had issues with durability and feel. If you would consider yourself larger or looking for something with lasting support, these mattresses may feel good initially, but make sure to do some more research before buying.

Keetsa's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer satisfaction can be a great guide in finding yourself the right bed, but it isn't that easy. Overall, these mattresses get mixed reviews from customers. Some were entirely satisfied with these mattresses, but others couldn't get comfortable. Read on to hear directly from customers.

Keetsa's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is a make or break for stomach and back sleepers. Also, having good support that aligns the spine is a must-have for side sleepers. These mattresses offer a good amount of support, above average overall. However, some have had reported some issues so if you are heavier than most, make sure to do extra research.

Edge Support
Most feel comfortable with the edge support of these mattresses. Over the long term, some had issues with dipping along the sides.

Keetsa's Durability

Durability stems from good materials, craftsmanship, and quality control. Companies that don't focus on these things may have issues for some sleepers. These mattresses specifically get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some report finding lasting comfort, while others complain about discomfort over the short term. Make sure to double-check the warranty and return policies before buying.

Check the Prices For Keetsa:   Get Today's Prices

Browse City Customer Reviews

The sweetest dreams happen on a city mattress

The sweetest dreams happen on a city mattress after you drown your sorrows with five bubble teas from Tai Chi next door.

I had a good experience purchasing my own mattress from one of the Buffalo locations, so I brought my friend in Rochester here, and pretended I wasn't secretly just trying to get bubble tea from next door. I've actually been in here twice but the aforementioned occasion was the only time we bought anything and she is extremely happy with it too. I mean the mattress. But that also.

View More Reviews

Browse Keetsa Customer Reviews

Pillow Plus is my second

Pillow Plus is my second mattress purchased from Keetsa. I bought one for my king bed one year ago and I enjoyed it so much that I decided to have one for a guest bedroom. I love the fact that Keetsa is eco friendly. I also enjoy a better sleep every night. Thank you Keetsa!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.