City vs Icomfort

Get The Best August 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

City

City Mattress sells a variety of mattresses, including name brands like Serta and Sealy, and its own proprietary options City Mattress brand. With locations across New York and Florida, they get good marks on customer service overall, but there are some concerns around the durability and price value of some of the products sold.

Icomfort

Serta iComfort has been a favorite mattress of mattress big-box stores and traditional mattress retailers for decades. Over the years, they have devoted designs to thick comfort layers with a pressure relieving feel and additional cooling foam technology for warm sleepers. While most customers like iComfort's initial comfort, there are some that had issues with longevity.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Icomfort in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Icomfort


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
City: 7.2/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
City: 7.2/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

Price Value:
City: 7.2/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
City: 7.2/10
Icomfort: 7.5/10

Price:
City: $689-$2299
Icomfort: $649-$3499

City:
Get Yours Now

Icomfort:
Get Yours Now

City's Owner Satisfaction

Figuring out the takeaways from customers can be a great eye-opener for shoppers. Sleepers, regrettably, don't always repond positively towards these mattresses. Some feel cozy and comfortable, but others don't feel that way. If you are contemplating ordering, see below for more specifics that may be helpful.

City's Supportiveness

Some of the customers don't feel that the mattresses support them well enough. Though most find these mattresses comfortable initally, if you are bigger than average, take a look at the mattress specs before buying.

Edge Support
For those that need longevity in their edge support., some report that these mattresses don't have the best edge support.

City's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses don't always get love from customers on durability. While some customers felt comfortable with their mattress, others had comfort issues faster than average. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Icomfort's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this brand, learn more about the specifics below. They, sadly, get some low reviews from customers. Some were extremely happy with their purchase, but many others were not as excited.

Icomfort's Supportiveness

Mattress supportiveness is an important factor for everyone -- especially stomach and back sleepers. Also, having good support that aligns the spine is a must-have for side sleepers. These mattresses offer a good amount of support, above average overall. That said, some folks didn't feel supported enough so if you are heavier, make sure to review the specifications.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to provide good edge support. Over the long term, some had issues with dipping along the sides.

Icomfort's Durability

Sleepers note that durability is one of the most important factors to them. We are all hopeful to find a mattress that would be just as comfortable day one as it is 10 years from now. Unfortunately, not all sleepers have felt that these mattresses were durable enought for them. If you are looking to use one of these full time, read the reviews to make sure it will work with your body before buying.

Browse City Customer Reviews

I called City Mattress

I called City Mattress in Henrietta while I was on my way home on the NYS Thruway. The salesperson Eric was very knowledge and efficient when I inquired about models and pricing. I was so pleased at the ease of speaking with him that I decided to get off the Henrietta exit on my way home. When I walked in the store I was greeted by Eric and he showed me the mattress we had discussed. I noticed a different model close by that I was interested in because it was a similar model to the others I have for my kids. I asked for the best price, he gave me a great deal and that was it. He set up delivery for the next day and I was out of the store in less than 20 minutes. The delivery guys were also on time and they also asked if they should remove their shoes which is nice because most contractors do not and it's annoying. Overall, this was my first time buying from City mattress and it won't be my last. I actually called another sore in the area I had bought three mattresses from before I called City and the sales guy was short and not helpful. Their loss! Nice job City Mattress and thank you Eric!

View More Reviews

Browse Icomfort Customer Reviews

sometimes when I'm just walking by I go touch it just because it makes me feel good. I can't attest to its durability

I look forward to laying down on this thing. It is very soft, but in just the right way. Seriously, sometimes when I'm just walking by I go touch it just because it makes me feel good. I can't attest to its durability (we've had it about a month), but it's very nearly been worth the thousand bucks we spent already (we got a heck of a deal here.)

This mattress is not cheap, but we shopped around and it compares favorably to the $3000 to $5000 mattresses at the over-priced mattress stores. Conversely, it is miles better than the bargain $500-$700 "memory foam" mattresses. To get that real, honest-to-blog memory foam experience, you do have to spend a bit of cash, and this mattress is the real thing without being ludicrously expensive (even if you pay full price.)

Now excuse me—I have to go roll around on my mattress for a few minutes before dinner.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.