City vs Flobeds

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

City

City Mattress sells a variety of mattresses, including name brands like Serta and Sealy, and its own proprietary options City Mattress brand. With locations across New York and Florida, they get good marks on customer service overall, but there are some concerns around the durability and price value of some of the products sold.

Flobeds

Flobeds is an all-natural Talalay latex mattress company based in California. They have been building latex mattresses for decades and offer a range of mattresses that are mid to high priced. Using only Talalay latex puts their mattresses in the higher end grade for latex mattresses. They also have some nice tools to figure out which firmness foam is right for you.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Flobeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Flobeds


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
City: 7.2/10
Flobeds: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
City: 7.2/10
Flobeds: 8.5/10

Price Value:
City: 7.2/10
Flobeds: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
City: 7.2/10
Flobeds: 8.6/10

Price:
City: $689-$2299
Flobeds: $1049-$2999

City:
Get Yours Now

Flobeds:
Get Yours Now

City's Owner Satisfaction

Not all customers report feeling good about these mattresses. Some folks report feeling comfy, but others experience discomfort. Although one of these may work great for you, because of the responses it is more difficult to estimate. Continue looking on below to learn more if one of these mattresses will work for you.

City's Supportiveness

Support isn't equal to firmness. Good support means that it lines up your back and spine -- leading to a healthier night sleep. Unfortunately, these mattresses have some negative feedback around support. Most folks are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some customers described feeling less supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of their beds, edge support is key. These mattresses do a good job at edge support initially, but some found it didn't last as well as they would have hoped.

City's Durability

These mattresses may not be as long-living as you'd like. Over a shorter than average time period, some sleepers have had issues with durability and feel. If you have a larger body frame and are hoping for something with longevity, these may provide initial comfort, but take a look at the mattress specifications and reviews before buying.

Flobeds's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to see how customers respond before we invest a lot of money in an expensive product. That being said, it isn't always simple for shoppers to get to the bottom of things after looking at many different sites. Based on our analysis of customer reviews and sentiment, customers review these mattresses better than average. However, there is some mixed feedback Study more about the mattress specifics below.

Flobeds's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is essential for waking up refreshed in the morning. These mattresses are above average in their supportiveness. It is important for those that have restless night sleeps from achy backs. Most folks report that these mattresses are supportive initially.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportiveness there is on the edges against the center section of the mattress. These mattresses offer a good amount of edge support, but there are some folks that may experience more contouring along the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is great for those that want to understand if a mattress is going to be firm or soft. It is also great for figuring out if there is supportive evenness or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses should provide an even supportive feel.

Flobeds's Durability

Mattresses don't give sleepers the same kind of lasting comfort they used to. Finding a bed that lasts over 15 years is definitely not easy these days. But, finding a mattress that really is cozy for a long time can save you lots long term. Unfortunately, sleepers have mixed thoughts about these mattresses. Many folks feel comfortable with their mattress and are happy, but others have issues with comfort on a quicker time frame than average.

Browse City Customer Reviews

I called City Mattress

I called City Mattress in Henrietta while I was on my way home on the NYS Thruway. The salesperson Eric was very knowledge and efficient when I inquired about models and pricing. I was so pleased at the ease of speaking with him that I decided to get off the Henrietta exit on my way home. When I walked in the store I was greeted by Eric and he showed me the mattress we had discussed. I noticed a different model close by that I was interested in because it was a similar model to the others I have for my kids. I asked for the best price, he gave me a great deal and that was it. He set up delivery for the next day and I was out of the store in less than 20 minutes. The delivery guys were also on time and they also asked if they should remove their shoes which is nice because most contractors do not and it's annoying. Overall, this was my first time buying from City mattress and it won't be my last. I actually called another sore in the area I had bought three mattresses from before I called City and the sales guy was short and not helpful. Their loss! Nice job City Mattress and thank you Eric!

View More Reviews

Browse Flobeds Customer Reviews

Works great! - Nicholas B.

Works great!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.