City vs Eluxury Supply

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

City

City Mattress sells a variety of mattresses, including name brands like Serta and Sealy, and its own proprietary options City Mattress brand. With locations across New York and Florida, they get good marks on customer service overall, but there are some concerns around the durability and price value of some of the products sold.

Eluxury Supply

eLuxurySupply offers much more than just mattresses -- they offer a wide range of home products from towels to rugs. It also is owned and run by veterans so if you're feeling patriotic, look no further. But how do their beds feel?

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eluxury Supply in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eluxury Supply


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
City: 7.2/10
Eluxury Supply: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
City: 7.2/10
Eluxury Supply: 8.6/10

Price Value:
City: 7.2/10
Eluxury Supply: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
City: 7.2/10
Eluxury Supply: 8.7/10

Price:
City: $689-$2299
Eluxury Supply: $370-$1165

City:
Get Yours Now

Eluxury Supply:
Get Yours Now

City's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering this brand, take a look below for more from customers Unfortunately, they get poor ratings from some customers. Some customers had positive things to say about their new mattress, but others didn't feel good about the comfort.

City's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses are well supported, but others have been disappointed with the quality. For those that have tender backs already, make sure to do additional reviews before buying.

Edge Support
Reviewers have mixed concerns about edge support. Some customers report feeling good with the support across the surface, but others felt like there was unevenness.

City's Durability

Sleepers note that durability is one of the most important factors to them. We are all hopeful to find a mattress that would be just as comfortable day one as it is 10 years from now. Sadly, not everyone has experienced great durability with these mattresses specifically. If you are looking to use one of these full time, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

Eluxury Supply's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have positive customer satisfaction scores overall. This means that there is good feedback from customers, but some have had other perspectives. There are some sleepers who had complaints about the comfort. Learn more about the mattresses below to learn if it will work for you!

Eluxury Supply's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the secret for keeping things comfy at night and in the morning. These mattresses provide a supportive sleeping surface -- above average in the industry. It is important for those that have restless night sleeps from achy backs. Most customers describe these mattresses as providing a good level of support initially.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportiveness there is on the edges against the center section of the mattress. Reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support overall, but some customers may experience more contouring along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good at measuring mattress firmness. It is also a solid test for understanding evenness of support throughout the mattress surface. Overall, these mattresses should provide an even supportive feel.

Eluxury Supply's Durability

Customers gives these mattresses mixed reviews on lasting comfort. We're all after mattresses that feel just as great now as they did 10+ years ago, but sadly, not all mattresses are built for lasting comfort. If you are thinking about getting a mattress that has mixed feedback on durability, do a last look at the warranty and return policies to make sure you are safe.

Check the Prices For Eluxury Supply:   Get Today's Prices

Browse City Customer Reviews

I called City Mattress

I called City Mattress in Henrietta while I was on my way home on the NYS Thruway. The salesperson Eric was very knowledge and efficient when I inquired about models and pricing. I was so pleased at the ease of speaking with him that I decided to get off the Henrietta exit on my way home. When I walked in the store I was greeted by Eric and he showed me the mattress we had discussed. I noticed a different model close by that I was interested in because it was a similar model to the others I have for my kids. I asked for the best price, he gave me a great deal and that was it. He set up delivery for the next day and I was out of the store in less than 20 minutes. The delivery guys were also on time and they also asked if they should remove their shoes which is nice because most contractors do not and it's annoying. Overall, this was my first time buying from City mattress and it won't be my last. I actually called another sore in the area I had bought three mattresses from before I called City and the sales guy was short and not helpful. Their loss! Nice job City Mattress and thank you Eric!

View More Reviews

Browse Eluxury Supply Customer Reviews

Mattress

Purchased mattress bc it was referred by a friend. In the past I wake up 5-10 times per night and last night I woke up once. So far so good but I will update again in a few months. Lastly, the two pillows that came with it are phenomenal. Best pillow I've used.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.