Christeli vs Zeopedic

Get The Best 4th of July 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Christeli

Christeli is a mattress brand that has been around since the 1930s with American made craftsmanship. They craft their own mattresses in their South Carolina factory, and focus on memory foam and latex options. Overall, most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but there are a few complaints about material durability and firmness. If you are interested in taking a look, they ship anywhere in the continental U.S.

Zeopedic

Zeopedic is taking the discount mattress industry by storm as the mattress-in-a-box choice of Big Lots retailers. With a 10'' profile and cooling gel memory foam on the top layer, Zeopedic has customers asking why should I buy a more expensive mattress? Although customers love the Zeopedic mattress at first, there are some reports that it doesn't hold up to normal use as well as other slightly more expensive options. Read on to get the full story!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Christeli in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Christeli


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Christeli: 8.9/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

Price Value:
Christeli: 8.6/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

No Back Pain:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Zeopedic: 6.8/10

Price:
Christeli: $499-$4,798
Zeopedic: $239-$599

Christeli:
Get Yours Now

Zeopedic:
Get Yours Now

Christeli's Owner Satisfaction

Online reviews and customer sentiment are great ways to figure out if you want to spend more time researching a specific product. Sleepers have positive things to say about these mattresses and their comfort, but there are some that had mixed experiences. Look at the details below to see if one of these will work for you.

Christeli's Supportiveness

Having mattress support means having a healthy spine and comfort for the long term. Most sleepers report that these mattresses offer good support, but some may have complaints if they are heavy or have wide shoulders or hips.

Edge Support
Edge support is an absolute must for folks looking for the best mattresses and for those that spend lots of time sitting on the edge of their bed. These mattresses provide good resistance on the edge of the mattress, but some who are heavier may experience some decline.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Placing a bowling ball on a mattress at different points is a great way to measure even support. These mattresses offer solid support for most customers, but there are a few folks that experience issues with support longer term.

Christeli's Durability

Getting a durable mattress is essential to shoppers, but some brands are not as focused on it as they should be. That being said, these mattresses get good marks from reviewers on durability. Most will sleep comfortably for 5 to 7 years, but some who use their mattress more than average will find that it doesn't last as long.

Zeopedic's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be hard to see from a high level -- especially with all of the noise in the industry. These mattresses, unfortunately, aren't scored as well by customers. There are still folks that are content, but others who are really not. Make sure to read on to figure out if they will work for you.

Zeopedic's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses may leave something to be desired in terms of lasting support. Though most report initial comfort and support of the spine, some have found these mattresses to be disagreeable with their body. If you like these mattresses, make sure to look at the specifications to make sure it will agree with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is essential to those that like to lay close to the edge of the mattress. Some folks, however, don't report it being as large of an issue for them. These mattresses may not offer the kind of edge support that lasts so make sure to do added research if it is important to you.

Zeopedic's Durability

Mattresses with lasting support are phenomenal, but difficult to discover. These mattresses are reported by customers to be not as durable as others. This means that some folks may experience that their mattress lasts a decade, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you are heavier in body type, you may want to do extra looking before buying.

Browse Christeli Customer Reviews

Awesome mattress

The best mattress we ever slept on , period. Helps my lower back. The mattress just forms around your body.

View More Reviews

Browse Zeopedic Customer Reviews

SO disappointed - Shannon

I had such high hopes this mattress would be the answer to my back problems and I might actually get a full night's sleep for once. Alas, I was mistaken. I returned this mattress and went with a pillow top Serta.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.