Christeli vs Zenhaven

Get The Best January 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Christeli

Christeli is a mattress brand that has been around since the 1930s with American made craftsmanship. They craft their own mattresses in their South Carolina factory, and focus on memory foam and latex options. Overall, most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but there are a few complaints about material durability and firmness. If you are interested in taking a look, they ship anywhere in the continental U.S.

Zenhaven

Zenhaven is another brand by the factory-direct Saatva brand, which has done very well with their Saatva and Loom and Leaf brands. The Zenhaven mattress is an all-natural alternative with high-end materials like organic wool and 100% Talalay latex. What's more incredible: the pricepoint is much more affordable than major retailer varieties of the same quality, which is why it is such a great find for eco-conscious shoppers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Zenhaven in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Zenhaven

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Christeli: 8.9/10
Zenhaven: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Christeli: 8.6/10
Zenhaven: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Price:
Christeli: $499-$4,798
Zenhaven: $1299-$2499

Christeli:
Get Yours Now

Zenhaven:
Get Yours Now

Christeli's Owner Satisfaction

Customers give these mattresses higher than average customer satisfaction ratings. This means that there is good feedback from customers, but some have had other perspectives. Some sleepers didn't appreciate the feel in regards to their body. Make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you!

Christeli's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good at support. Though these mattresses aren't as supportive as a select few folks would like, most folks like the amount of support these mattress provides to them.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that have mobility concerns or roll towards the edge of the mattress at night. These mattresses are well rated by most on edge support and they should fit the needs of most folks.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling balls are a good way at measuring mattress support and firmness These mattresses are generally well received at providing even support, which means they should work with your body to align the spine properly.

Christeli's Durability

Having a mattress that is durable is very important to shoppers, but some companies are not as focused on the longevity of mattresses as they should be. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings when it comes to durability. Most folks will find that they are happy with their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some folks that are heavier may find that there mattress doesn't last as long.

Zenhaven's Owner Satisfaction

Shopping for a new mattress is hard, which is why finding a brand with good customer satisfaction is a great starting point to finding if a mattress will work for you. Customers give these mattresses very high marks versus competitors. Read on below for the customer reviews and mattress specifics.

Zenhaven's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive. Customers report that their spines are aligned and hips and shoulders are cradled.

Edge Support
These mattresses also do well at edge support, which is the evenness of support along the sides. For folks that like to dangle their feet over the edge of their mattress, these mattresses will provide a good amount of resistance for you.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The famous bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it can also provide information on how the mattress firmness changes throughout the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is even support or if some areas sag. Based on this, these mattresses are offer good and even support for the backs of sleepers.

Zenhaven's Durability

In terms of durability, these mattresses are quite competitive versus the competition. Finding a mattress that is works with your body and is durable could mean years of comfortable sleep. while a mattress that falters can mean quick misery. These mattresses will last up to a decade, which is good for mattresses today. Folks that are heavier than average may experience some loss of longevity.

Browse Christeli Customer Reviews

Awesome mattress

The best mattress we ever slept on , period. Helps my lower back. The mattress just forms around your body.

View More Reviews

Browse Zenhaven Customer Reviews

My new happy place

After sleeping on a very worn but beloved traditional mattress for 15 years and trying to be more eco-conscious and not taken by the big-box mattress stores that have popped up seemingly everywhere, my husband and I took a chance on the Zenhaven King. I was sold the minute I laid eyes (and my back) on it but my husband thought the Plush Soft side was a little too soft and while supportive, not firm enough for his back issues. So we flipped (actually rolled it over) to the Gentle Firm side and all is well in the universe. Flipping the mattress took our sleep experience to a new level. He is now talking about purchasing the Lineal Adjustable Base as well and I really want to try the pillows. The only thing that was a bit of an issue was that the mattress is designed to be used without a box-spring, which lowers the bed height significantly. Husband is 6'2 and I am 5'8. The bed was too low to easily get on without flopping so we are using our box-springs under the mattress to regain the height until we purchase the Adjustable Lineal Base. The customer service reps were very helpful and patient with our many questions and there was absolutely no pressure to buy. Considering the risk involved in purchasing something like this sight-unseen, this was by far one of the best decisions we have made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.