Christeli vs Vi Spring

Get The Best February 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Christeli

Christeli is a mattress brand that has been around since the 1930s with American made craftsmanship. They craft their own mattresses in their South Carolina factory, and focus on memory foam and latex options. Overall, most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but there are a few complaints about material durability and firmness. If you are interested in taking a look, they ship anywhere in the continental U.S.

Vi Spring

Vispring, formerly Vi Spring or Vi-Spring, is a luxury bed founded in 1901 and operating in London, England. It offers luxury materials and a line of hybrids and innerspring mattresses with all natural ingredients such as horsetail, wool, alpaca, cashmere, and silk. They are generally sold through out luxury retailers throughout North America and Europe. For these reasons, this brand boasts high prices for mattresses, but dedicates itself to exclusivity.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Christeli in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Christeli


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Vi Spring: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Christeli: 8.9/10
Vi Spring: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Christeli: 8.6/10
Vi Spring: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Vi Spring: 8.4/10

Price:
Christeli: $499-$4,798
Vi Spring: $3075-87460

Christeli:
Get Yours Now

Vi Spring:
Get Yours Now

Christeli's Owner Satisfaction

It isn't always easy to figure out customer satisfaction with companies doing lots of work cleaning their online reputations. That said, these mattresses are reviewed well by customers overall. However, there were some who didn't appreciate the feel. so make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Christeli's Supportiveness

These mattresses are more supportive than others, which means the support layers of the mattress help align the spine and work together with the softer comfort layers above. That said, a few customers have had complaints, so make sure to do extra research to make sure that this mattress fits your sleeping preference and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses are reported as having good edge support, which means most don't experience any issues when sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In testing the surface supportiveness of the mattress, these mattresses are well supported throughout the surface. That said, some have complained about support issues over a long period, so make sure it speaks to you before buying.

Christeli's Durability

All mattress buyers want to find a mattress that will sleep comfortably after a decade or more. Though there are some reasons, like dust, that would mean we wouldn't want to sleep on the same mattress for over 15 years, we would all be happier knowing our mattress could last that long. Reviewers agree that these mattresses do fairly well when it comes to durability. Most sleepers will find they last over 7 years, but some have complained about feel. If you are a heavier person than average and worried about durability, do some additional research to make sure your selection works with your body.

Vi Spring's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have above average customer satisfaction scores. This means most customers leave positive ratings for this brand, but there were some caveats. There are some folks that don't agree with the feel for them. Learn more about the mattresses below to learn if it will work for you!

Vi Spring's Supportiveness

These mattresses have above average ratings for support, which is what you want when you've been sleeping on a sagging mattress from the past few months. That said, some folks have had issues with the firmness and support levels overall, so make sure to do some extra research on the firmness and whether it will work on your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do well here, but some may experience some degrading of support over time.

Vi Spring's Durability

Companies that properly invest in testing, quality control, and good materials should have durable mattresses. Some sleepers may have disagreements with companies if they don't have these attributes. Unfortunately, customers give these mattresses mixed ratings on durability. There are reports by some of issues about comfort over a short term, but others that have lasting comfort. Make sure to double-check the warranty and return policies before buying.

Browse Christeli Customer Reviews

Awesome mattress

The best mattress we ever slept on , period. Helps my lower back. The mattress just forms around your body.

View More Reviews

Browse Vi Spring Customer Reviews

Fine so far

Not quite such a good quality as the one it replaced but still fine

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.