Christeli vs Tuck

Get The Best February 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons
The Tuck Mattress was Discontinued in April 2018

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Christeli

Christeli is a mattress brand that has been around since the 1930s with American made craftsmanship. They craft their own mattresses in their South Carolina factory, and focus on memory foam and latex options. Overall, most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but there are a few complaints about material durability and firmness. If you are interested in taking a look, they ship anywhere in the continental U.S.

Tuck

Tuck is an eco-conscious mattress company that is well-known for using recycled materials in their mattresses. From their coils to their foam, Tuck has taken the route of sourcing its materials in a responsible way. In terms of comfort, Tuck produces one medium firmness hybrid mattress that they customize to you with their sleep quiz -- it is made with both micro-coils and heavier duty pocket coils as well as poly foam on the surface layer. Most customers find their mattress comfortable and a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Christeli in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Christeli


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Tuck: 8.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Christeli: 8.9/10
Tuck: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Christeli: 8.6/10
Tuck: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Tuck: 8.2/10

Price:
Christeli: $499-$4,798
Tuck: $600-$1200

Christeli:
Get Yours Now

Tuck:
Get Yours Now

Christeli's Owner Satisfaction

Input from customers is a powerful way to focus your list of potential mattresses to buy. These mattresses are rated very well by customers, but there were some that weren't as comfortable. Below is a list of customer reviews and information about the feel of the mattresses -- learn more to see if one of these works for you!

Christeli's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is essential for waking up refreshed in the morning. These mattresses provide an above average amount of support for sleepers. It is important for those that have restless night sleeps from achy backs. Most reviewers report that these mattresses offer a supportive surface.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of supportiveness along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses have good edge support, but there are some folks that may experience more contouring along the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball and density tests are good measures of mattress firmness. It also is good for those that want to discover if a mattress has even support or if there are peaks and valleys in a mattress. Overall, these mattresses provide good even support initially.

Christeli's Durability

It is extremely important for shoppers to find a durable mattress, but some brands focus more on shipping product than they do about quality. That said, these mattresses get high marks from sleepers on durability. Most customers are happy with their mattress for 5 to 7 years, but some heavier folks may find that it breaks down faster for them.

Tuck's Owner Satisfaction

Shopping for a new mattress is hard, which is why finding a brand with good customer satisfaction is a great starting point to finding if a mattress will work for you. Customers give these mattresses very high marks versus competitors. Read on below for the customer reviews and mattress specifics.

Tuck's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is one of the most important things to just about everyone. Whether you are looking for a firm mattress or a softer variety, a mattress that leads to better spine alignment is key. These mattresses do a good job with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Many reviewers describe edge support as a key attribute of the best mattresses. These mattresses offer good quality edge support, which means there is comfortable resistance on the sides of the mattress giving more sleeping area.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a good approach and it does well measuring the surface layers for even support. These mattresses do well with evenness of support across the surface of the mattress.

Tuck's Durability

It is a hard thing to find great products that last over 10 years with constant use. Brands, for the most part, rather go after the money than make something that can never ever break. However, there are still great products out there. These mattresses, specifically, do a great job with durability for most sleepers. Most sleepers will experience them lasting between 7 - 12 years, though some folks who are larger may find they break down a short time before that.

Check the Prices For Tuck:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Christeli Customer Reviews

Awesome mattress

The best mattress we ever slept on , period. Helps my lower back. The mattress just forms around your body.

View More Reviews

Browse Tuck Customer Reviews

Knocked Out

I waited far too long to buy a new mattress, but the Tuck is incredible, my wife and I have never slept better!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.