Christeli vs Therapedic

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Christeli

Christeli is a mattress brand that has been around since the 1930s with American made craftsmanship. They craft their own mattresses in their South Carolina factory, and focus on memory foam and latex options. Overall, most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but there are a few complaints about material durability and firmness. If you are interested in taking a look, they ship anywhere in the continental U.S.

Therapedic

Therapedic® manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, latex, and memory foam mattresses. They focus predominantly on innerspring and hybrid mattresses. You may have heard of them or seen them in local mattress stores across the United States, and they are known for their orthopedic offerings with a focus on back support and multiple firmnesses. Customers have good things to say overall with some complaints about durability and price value.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Christeli in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Christeli


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Therapedic: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Christeli: 8.9/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Christeli: 8.6/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Therapedic: 8.2/10

Price:
Christeli: $499-$4,798
Therapedic: $899-$2099+

Christeli:
Get Yours Now

Therapedic:
Get Yours Now

Christeli's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have above average customer satisfaction scores. This means most customers leave positive ratings for this brand, but there were some caveats. Some folks didn't like the overall feel. Look on below to learn if these will mesh with your body!

Christeli's Supportiveness

Mattresses that give good support are oftentimes thought of as firm, but when we write about support, we are describing mattresses that support the back independent of firmness. Most customers have rated this mattress well on its support, but there are a few complaints about the feel.

Edge Support
Most experience these mattresses as having desirable edge support, which fits the needs of most sleepers who like to sit on the side of their mattress or enjoy laying on the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on different parts of a mattress, you can measure how well a mattress will support the spine. These mattresses will provide a good amount of support overall, but you should do additional research if you have a larger or smaller than average body type.

Christeli's Durability

Discovering a mattress that is highly durable is essential to mattress shoppers. But, with mattress makers competing strongly for profits, it isn't always simple to discover. That said, based on the specifications, craftmanship and materials used, these mattresses should do well with longevity and last more than 5 years for most sleepers. But, some who are heavier in build may find that their mattress degrades somewhat sooner.

Therapedic's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper satisfaction isn't simple to get to the bottom of with plenty of brands doing work cleaning up their online reputation. That said, these mattresses are reviewed well by customers overall. But, there were some complaints from customers that disagreed with the feel. so make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Therapedic's Supportiveness

Overall, mattress support is important for spinal alignment and deep comfort of a long horizon. These mattresses do a good job providing support for most folks, but there are some rare cases where folks haven't felt completely supported.

Edge Support
Edge support is an absolute must for folks looking for the best mattresses and for those that spend lots of time sitting on the edge of their bed. Most customers report that these mattresses do well on edge support, but some who are heavier may experience some extra contouring when sitting

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses are supportive overall, but some customers may have issues with even support long term.

Therapedic's Durability

Mattresses don't last as long as they once did. A mattress that lasts 15 years is a hard thing for find. However, finding a mattress that really stays cozy that long can save you lots. Unfortunately, sleepers have mixed thoughts about these mattresses. Some customers report no problems, but others have issues with the durability over a shorter horizon than average.

Browse Christeli Customer Reviews

Awesome mattress

The best mattress we ever slept on , period. Helps my lower back. The mattress just forms around your body.

View More Reviews

Browse Therapedic Customer Reviews

Good mattress

I love my therapedic mattress. I've had it for the past 6 months and I can't say enough good things. The only thing that I don't like is that I feel like it has fallen about an inch since I got it. I am worried that it will continue to sag.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.