Christeli vs Tempurpedic

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic Online Only: $300 Off Select Models

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Christeli

Christeli is a mattress brand that has been around since the 1930s with American made craftsmanship. They craft their own mattresses in their South Carolina factory, and focus on memory foam and latex options. Overall, most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but there are a few complaints about material durability and firmness. If you are interested in taking a look, they ship anywhere in the continental U.S.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tempurpedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tempurpedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Christeli: 8.9/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Christeli: 8.6/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Christeli: $499-$4,798
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398

Christeli:
Get Yours Now

Tempurpedic:
Online Only: $300 Off Select Models

Christeli's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses get good marks when it comes to customer satisfaction. This means that there are good scores overall from sleepers, but some had different experiences. There are some sleepers who had complaints about the comfort. Learn more about the mattresses below to learn if it will work for you!

Christeli's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is essential to getting the most out of your night's sleep. These mattresses offer an above average level of support in their sleeping surface. This is important if you don't have a supportive sleeping surface right now. Most reviewers report that these mattresses are supportive overall.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much support there is on the sides of the mattress versus the middle. These mattresses provide solid edge support overall, but some customers may experience more contouring along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good at measuring mattress firmness. It is also a solid test for understanding evenness of support throughout the mattress surface. Overall, these mattresses will give a good amount of evenness of support.

Christeli's Durability

All mattress buyers are looking for a mattress that has comfort that lasts for a decade. Though there are some reasons, like our changing body, that would mean we would want a new bed after 15 years, we all hope we can find a mattress that can last that long. These mattresses are competitive when it comes to durability. Most customers will find they last over 7 years, but some have reported not loving the overall feel. If you are a heavier person than average and worried about durability, do some additional research to make sure your selection works with your body.

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

Getting input from customers is a great way to shorten your list of potential mattresses to look at. Customers report being very satisfied with these mattresses, but some didn't like the feel as much. Below you can find a selection of customer reviews and more information on the mattresses -- read on!

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress will help with back problems and keeping things comfortable over the long term. Most sleepers describe these mattresses as having solid support, but there are some rare cases where folks haven't felt completely supported.

Edge Support
Edge support is a must-have attribute for great mattresses and for those that spend lots of time sitting on the edge of their bed. These mattresses offer supportive structure along the edges, but some heavier folks may find the edge support less than ideal for them.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are good indicators of firmness as well as support. These mattresses offer solid support for most customers, but there are a few folks that experience issues with support longer term.

Tempurpedic's Durability

Longevity is one of the main things that makes an excellent mattress excellent, but due to the overwhelming amount of choices, it can be hard for shoppers to find the truth. That said, customers are clear when you can read all of the reviews. Average sleepers find these mattresses to last more than a few years. For those that are of heavier builds, these mattresses may be less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic:   Online Only: $300 Off Select Models

Browse Christeli Customer Reviews

Awesome mattress

The best mattress we ever slept on , period. Helps my lower back. The mattress just forms around your body.

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.