Christeli vs Solstice

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Christeli

Christeli is a mattress brand that has been around since the 1930s with American made craftsmanship. They craft their own mattresses in their South Carolina factory, and focus on memory foam and latex options. Overall, most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but there are a few complaints about material durability and firmness. If you are interested in taking a look, they ship anywhere in the continental U.S.

Solstice

Solstice Sleep Products make a variety of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses for the US market and acquired Jamison Bedding. Solstice products are predominantly sold in the midwest and in Florida. For those familiar with Solstice, they are known for being price competitive versus other in-store options. However, they have had issues with durability and customer service complaints.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Christeli in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Christeli


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Solstice: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Christeli: 8.9/10
Solstice: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Christeli: 8.6/10
Solstice: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Solstice: 6.9/10

Price:
Christeli: $499-$4,798
Solstice: $1495-$2250

Christeli:
Get Yours Now

Solstice:
Get Yours Now

Christeli's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers feel great in their mattresses and rated them well. However, some sleepers didn't sleep as well. If one of these is one your list, make sure to read on to make sure it will work for your body.

Christeli's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses help align the back properly and help keeping things comfortable for years. Most folks experience these mattresses as supportive, but there are some cases where folks haven't felt 100% supported.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for great mattresses and Most experience these mattresses as having desirable edge support Most customers report that these mattresses do well on edge support, but some heavier folks may find there is a slight dip along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are good indicators of firmness as well as support. These mattresses are supportive overall, but there are some reports that mention alignment problems over the long term

Christeli's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is important to all of us, but some brands focus more on shipping product than they do about quality. These mattresses are above average when it comes to durability. Most folks are still comfy in their mattress after 5 years, but some who are heavy or use their mattress above average will find that their mattress is not as durable.

Solstice's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be sometimes difficult to find and make sense of -- especially with brands trying at all costs to protect their reputation. Customers, sadly, don't give these mattresses as high reception as others in the industry. There are still those that love them, but many others have complaints. Get more details on the specifics and hear from customers below.

Solstice's Supportiveness

Some customers describe feeling good support in these mattresses, but others have had problems with the support. For those that are larger in frame or have tender spines, make sure to do additional reviews before buying.

Edge Support
There are some mixed reports about edge support for these mattresses. Some reviewers feel good about the support equalibrium across the mattress, but others had problems with sags on the side.

Solstice's Durability

Getting a long-lasting mattress is awesome, and when instead we get a mattress that hurts our backs after a couple months, we feel awful. However, it is getting more and more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays. With more types of products than ever before, some brands aren't investing as much in quality. In terms of these mattresses, some sleepers report durability concerns. Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Browse Christeli Customer Reviews

Awesome mattress

The best mattress we ever slept on , period. Helps my lower back. The mattress just forms around your body.

View More Reviews

Browse Solstice Customer Reviews

Great product

Great product

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.