Christeli vs Sleep Ez

Get an Instant Discount for Sleep Ez Get $500 Off Mattresses + More

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Christeli

Christeli is a mattress brand that has been around since the 1930s with American made craftsmanship. They craft their own mattresses in their South Carolina factory, and focus on memory foam and latex options. Overall, most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but there are a few complaints about material durability and firmness. If you are interested in taking a look, they ship anywhere in the continental U.S.

Sleep Ez

Sleep EZ has been a popular latex mattress maker for decades, specializing in mattresses that use 100% pure latex and range from organic to all-natural. Having been in family-business since 1976, one of Sleep EZ's selling points is having the experience to make 'safe mattresses for the family.' They have a variety of products in competitive price points with interesting differentiators like: flippable and dual-sided mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleep Ez in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleep Ez

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Sleep Ez: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Christeli: 8.9/10
Sleep Ez: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Christeli: 8.6/10
Sleep Ez: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Sleep Ez: 9.2/10

Price:
Christeli: $499-$4,798
Sleep Ez: $495-$2598

Christeli:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Ez:
Get $500 Off Mattresses + More

Christeli's Owner Satisfaction

Customers give these mattresses high marks for comfort overall. This means that most customers give this brand positive reviews, but there are some caveats. Some sleepers didn't enjoy the feel of their mattress. Learn more about the specifics of these mattresses below!

Christeli's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive. Though these mattresses aren't as supportive as a select few folks would like, the majority of folks feel like there is the right amount of support for their bodies.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for folks that spend a few minutes sitting on the side of the mattress or like to lay down on the edge of the mattress. Reviewers describe these mattresses as good contenders on edge support overall and they should support most customers comfortably.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many folks like to use bowling balls to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses do well at providing even support throughout the mattress, which means they should do well comfortably responding to your body.

Christeli's Durability

Having a mattress that is durable is very important to shoppers, but some brands focus more on shipping product than they do about quality. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings when it comes to durability. Most customers are happy with their mattress for 5 to 7 years, but some heavier folks may see their mattress degrade faster.

Sleep Ez's Owner Satisfaction

Shopping for a new mattress is hard, which is why finding a brand with good customer satisfaction is a great starting point to finding if a mattress will work for you. These mattresses do very well with customer satisfaction versus others. Take a look at the reviews and specifics of the mattress to learn if it will work for you specifically.

Sleep Ez's Supportiveness

Solid support throughout a mattress is essential to its feel and whether it is a ergonomically aligned with the spine. Customers report that these mattresses help support the body overall. This means you can rest easy that it will help with keeping your back straight while you sleep.

Edge Support
Most sleepers feel that the support towards the edge offers comfortable resistance. This means that you can sit on the edge of the bed or roll to the side and the mattress will give you additional surface area to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers love the bowling ball test to measure firmness and support. These mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress surface without many quality issues, which is is a good selling point of this brand.

Sleep Ez's Durability

It is a tough prospect to find great products that last a long time. Brands, by and large, go after profits first rather than building something that lasts forever. However, there are still pack leaders out there. Customers say that these mattresses do a great job on quality. Most customers will find that they will last between 7 - 12 years, though some folks who are larger may find they break down a short time before that.

Get an Instant Discount for Sleep Ez:   Get $500 Off Mattresses + More

Browse Christeli Customer Reviews

Awesome mattress

The best mattress we ever slept on , period. Helps my lower back. The mattress just forms around your body.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Ez Customer Reviews

Love these mattresses! - Mia K.

I’ve bought two of these mattresses. Excellent quality, super comfortable, and absolutely no chemical smell. I’ve spent 6 months researching mattresses with concerns about health, comfort, and quality. I finally decided on the organic latex. I found this to be the cheapest site to buy from (despite the fact that I live in Canada). We are planning on buying 3 more, as we are a family of 6. It’s the only mattress our family will ever use and the only one I’d recommend without hesitation.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.