Christeli vs Sealy

Get The Best April 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Christeli

Christeli is a mattress brand that has been around since the 1930s with American made craftsmanship. They craft their own mattresses in their South Carolina factory, and focus on memory foam and latex options. Overall, most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but there are a few complaints about material durability and firmness. If you are interested in taking a look, they ship anywhere in the continental U.S.

Sealy Posturepedic

Sealy is a common brand that you would see in a big box mattress store or warehouse outlet. Sealy is part of a publicly traded conglomerate, Tempursealy, who owns brands such as Tempur-Pedic and Stearns and Foster. With some competitively priced options, Sealy is an intriguing brand with many firmness and material options, but there are some durability complaints reported by some sleepers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Christeli in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Christeli


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Christeli: 8.9/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Christeli: 8.6/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.5/10

Price:
Christeli: $499-$4,798
Sealy Posturepedic: $599-$1399

Christeli:
Get Yours Now

Sealy Posturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Christeli's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers are satisfied with their mattresses. This means most customers leave positive ratings for this brand, but there were some caveats. There are some folks that don't agree with the feel for them. Make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you!

Christeli's Supportiveness

Mattresses that give good support are oftentimes thought of as firm, but when we talk about support, we're talking about supporting the the body properly no matter the firmness. These mattresses are well rated at giving support to the average sleeper, but there is the occasional complaint about the feel.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses have good quality edge support, which fits the needs of most sleepers who like to sit on the side of their mattress or like to lie towards the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test of even support is important to figure out if the mattress will provide a good surface to support the spine. These mattresses are supportive to most sleepers overall, but some with wide hips and shoulders may experience some discomfort.

Christeli's Durability

All of us wants a mattress that really lasts, but some brands are not as focused on it as they should be. That said, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most folks are still comfy in their mattress after 5 years, but some heavier folks may see their mattress degrade faster.

Sealy Posturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

Not all sleepers like these mattresses. Some report feeling comfortable in their mattress, but there are others that have complaints. Therefore, it is more difficult to estimate if one of these will work perfectly for you. Read on to learn more about the specifics to find out if these mattresses will work for you.

Sealy Posturepedic's Supportiveness

In terms of providing comfortable support for everyone, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some customers feel comfortable with these mattresses and that they provide good support, but others didn't feel that the mattress was equipped to provide comfort. If you have a wider or heavier frame than average, you should take a look at more reviews to make sure you find the right match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Some may not find these mattresses to be evenly supportive along the sides and may dip more than usual.

Sealy Posturepedic's Durability

Long lasting mattresses are wonderful, but not always simple to discover. These mattresses are reported by customers to be not as durable as others. That being said, some may provide comfort for years and years, while other mattresses may become uncomfortable faster. If you are a bigger person, make sure to take a look at all of your options.

Browse Christeli Customer Reviews

Awesome mattress

The best mattress we ever slept on , period. Helps my lower back. The mattress just forms around your body.

View More Reviews

Browse Sealy Posturepedic Customer Reviews

It really is a top quality innerspring mattress. It REALLY is!

I did a lot of research before buying this mattress. The deciding factor was the recommendation of Consumer Reports. When I first received this mattress, in a square box, I was soooo disappointed and upset. I attempted to return it before opening it, but realized how expensive shipping would be. I returned to the website and their were no reviews but I searched some other mattresses with the same features and price points and discovered that it would, when unfolded, rise to it's full 12 inches and it did indeed have cloth covered coils (innersprings). It Did rise, and then some. I think it's about 13". Very comfortable, everything Consumer Reports said it would be. It's a little firmer than I would like it to be. It's not hard by any means, in fact it's quite comfortable and very good for my husband's back, he likes it a little firmer than I. after putting a good quilted mattress cover on, it added just the amount of plush and squish I love. I get a good night's sleep and wake with no stiffness or aches. I really like it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.