Christeli vs Oso

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Christeli

Christeli is a mattress brand that has been around since the 1930s with American made craftsmanship. They craft their own mattresses in their South Carolina factory, and focus on memory foam and latex options. Overall, most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but there are a few complaints about material durability and firmness. If you are interested in taking a look, they ship anywhere in the continental U.S.

Oso

Oso is an online foam mattress in a box company owned by Reverie, which makes lines of luxury foam mattresses and adjustable bases. Where Oso is different than other brands is that it has Dreamcell™ foam springs, which are made of latex foam and provide added support in the base layer, while being ventilated and cushioning the body without pressure points. Most folks like their Oso mattresses!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Christeli and Oso in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Christeli: 8.9/10
Oso: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Christeli: 8.6/10
Oso: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Price:
Christeli: $499-$4,798
Oso: $700-$1000

Christeli:
Get Yours Now

Oso:
Get Yours Now

Christeli's Owner Satisfaction

By reading customer reviews, you can pinpoint the right mattresses for you. These mattresses do great on customer satisfaction, but some weren't as pleased. Found below are customer reviews and more specific information on the feel -- study on!

Christeli's Supportiveness

Most customers experience these mattresses to be supportive, which means the support layers of the mattress work with your body to align the spine for most. That said, a few customers have had complaints, so make sure that your pick fits your sleeping preference and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses are described as having good edge support, which means most don't experience any issues when sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In density and bowling ball tests that measure even support throughout the mattress, these mattresses are well supported throughout the surface. That said, some reviewers describe rare support issues, so make sure to browse the reviews before buying.

Christeli's Durability

We all want a mattress that will last for years, but due to the new products launching often, it can be hard for shoppers to decipher. That said, the customer feedback is clear when you can get at the data. These mattresses are fairly durable for the average sleeper. Heavier people may find these mattresses have less longevity.

Oso's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have above average customer satisfaction scores. This means that there is significant positive feedback from customers, but with a few caveats. There were some that felt discomfort. Make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you!

Oso's Supportiveness

Support is important for aligning the spine and keeping things comfortable for years. Most sleepers report that these mattresses offer good support, but some may have complaints if they are heavy or have wide shoulders or hips.

Edge Support
Edge support is a must-have attribute for great mattresses and for those that spend lots of time sitting on the edge of their bed. These mattresses are competitive when it comes to edge support, but some heavier folks may find there is a slight dip along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are a great way to measure firmness and support. These mattresses provide good support overall, but there may be the rare few that don't experience the same evenness described.

Oso's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, current customers are a great place to start, especially when you can access all of their feedback. These mattresses are more durable than the average and should last over 5 years for most, but some folks who have larger builds may find that they don't last as long.

Browse Christeli Customer Reviews

Awesome mattress

The best mattress we ever slept on , period. Helps my lower back. The mattress just forms around your body.

View More Reviews

Browse Oso Customer Reviews

Amazing mattress

Amazing mattress and Amazing company! I am a professional athlete who competes for TeamUSA and I can't believe the difference this mattress has made in my performance and recovery! If you are looking for a new mattress I highly recommend this one!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.