Christeli vs Ortho

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Christeli

Christeli is a mattress brand that has been around since the 1930s with American made craftsmanship. They craft their own mattresses in their South Carolina factory, and focus on memory foam and latex options. Overall, most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but there are a few complaints about material durability and firmness. If you are interested in taking a look, they ship anywhere in the continental U.S.

Ortho

Ortho Mattress is a proud American manufacturer of mattresses based in southern California. They are also a mattress retailer that sells name brands like Serta and Tempur-Pedic alongside their own brand. With desirable price points that work for budget conscious shoppers, they offer a wide array of mattress styles, including all-foam and coil varieties. Most folks have good things to say about their Ortho mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Christeli in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Christeli


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Ortho: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Christeli: 8.9/10
Ortho: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Christeli: 8.6/10
Ortho: 7.4/10

No Back Pain:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Ortho: 7.3/10

Price:
Christeli: $499-$4,798
Ortho: $149-$2539

Christeli:
Get Yours Now

Ortho:
Get Yours Now

Christeli's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have positive customer satisfaction scores overall. This means that there is good feedback from customers, but some have had other perspectives. Some folks didn't like the overall feel. Learn more about the specifics of these mattresses below!

Christeli's Supportiveness

Customers report that these mattresses are good at support. Though there are some that don't absolutely love the firmness levels of these mattresses, most would describe these mattresses as having the right amount of support for them.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for folks that need a little extra time sitting on the side of the mattress or roll towards the edge of the mattress at night. These mattresses are well reviewed for their edge support overall and they should be able to support most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many folks like to use bowling balls to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses are above average at providing even support, which means they should do well elevating your body comfortably.

Christeli's Durability

All of us wants a mattress that really lasts, but some brands care more about selling their products than focus on long term quality. That said, these mattresses get high marks from sleepers on durability. Most customers are happy with their mattress after 5 years, but some folks that are heavier may find that there mattress doesn't last as long.

Ortho's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering purchasing, keep reading below for information on feel. Unfortunately, not all customers give them good ratings. Some have had great things to say about how their mattresses work for them, but many others have had complaints about feel.

Ortho's Supportiveness

Support isn't one and the same as firmness. Excellent support means having a mattress that cradles your hips and shoulders to align you back. Overall, these mattresses have some negative reviews when it comes to support. Most customers are happy with the support right after purchase, but some customers didn't feel supported well over time.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of their beds, edge support is key. These mattresses do a good job at edge support initially, but some found that it wasn't as supportive as they'd like

Ortho's Durability

We all want a long lasting mattress, and when our mattress causes us back pain after only a few months, we feel terrible However, finding lasting comfort nowadays is a real challenge. With more choices than ever, many companies are sacrificing quality to make a quick dollar. When it comes to these mattresses, some sleepers had issues with durability. Durability issues don't happen to everyone, but make sure to read more about the warranty and the return policies.

Browse Christeli Customer Reviews

Awesome mattress

The best mattress we ever slept on , period. Helps my lower back. The mattress just forms around your body.

View More Reviews

Browse Ortho Customer Reviews

Great experience buying a mattress

Great experience buying a mattress. Knowledgeable, helpful, and not sales-y at all. There's a huge selection, but Johnny was able to help us narrow it down quickly based on our preferences and needs. Prices are reasonable (especially when you buy when there's a deal going on). We made our purchase at the end of the day, and the mattress was delivered (free) the next day without a hitch. Highly recommend!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.