Christeli vs Novosbed

Get The Best November 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Christeli

Christeli is a mattress brand that has been around since the 1930s with American made craftsmanship. They craft their own mattresses in their South Carolina factory, and focus on memory foam and latex options. Overall, most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but there are a few complaints about material durability and firmness. If you are interested in taking a look, they ship anywhere in the continental U.S.

Novosbed

It just may be time to try something new! Novosbed has been around for a while making memory foam mattresses comparable to some of the most popular out there. They make one mattress with soft and firm varieties and are still a bit of a secret outside the mattress industry. That said, they put out a great mid-line price with quality materials and plenty of price value that may just be what you need.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Christeli and Novosbed in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Novosbed: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Christeli: 8.9/10
Novosbed: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Christeli: 8.6/10
Novosbed: 8.9/10

No Back Pain:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Novosbed: 8.8/10

Price:
Christeli: $499-$4,798
Novosbed: $799-$1999

Christeli:
Get Yours Now

Novosbed:
Get Yours Now

Christeli's Owner Satisfaction

Customers give these mattresses high marks for comfort overall. This means these mattresses get good scores from sleepers overall, but some had different ordeals. Some folks didn't like the overall feel. Learn more about the specifics of these mattresses below!

Christeli's Supportiveness

Folks usually think that mattresses that are good at support are always firm, but when we write about support, we are describing mattresses that support the back independent of firmness. Most folks find this mattress supportive, but there are a few complaints about the feel.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good quality edge support, which ideal for those that sit on the side of the bed or roll over towards the edge at night.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure if mattresses are good at providing support to the spine. These mattresses do a good job at supporting the spine overall, but there are a select few who may experience discomfort.

Christeli's Durability

It is extremely important for shoppers to find a durable mattress, but some brands don't care as much about long term quality as they do with immediate profits. These mattresses are above average when it comes to durability. Most folks are still comfy in their mattress after 5 years, but some heavier people may discover that their mattress breaks down faster than average.

Novosbed's Owner Satisfaction

Keeping customers happy is a good first step in finding out if a mattress is going to be right for you. Versus others, these mattresses have very high scores from sleepers. Do some more research below to figure out if one of these mattresses are right for you.

Novosbed's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important attributes for just about everyone. Whether you like a firm, soft, or medium mattress, a bed that helps with spine health is vastly important. These mattresses do well with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Lots of folks are looking for mattresses with good edge support. Customers report that these mattresses do well with edge support, which means sleepers notice good support when they roll to the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and it does a good job measuring even support throughout the surface layers. These mattresses do well with evenness of support across the surface of the mattress.

Novosbed's Durability

It is tough these days to find products that last a long time. Brands, by and large, rather go after making good money than building something that lasts a lifetime. However, there are still great products out there. These mattress, as an example, get good marks from customers on quality. Most sleepers will experience them lasting between 7 - 12 years, though some folks who are larger may find they break down a short time before that.

Browse Christeli Customer Reviews

Awesome mattress

The best mattress we ever slept on , period. Helps my lower back. The mattress just forms around your body.

View More Reviews

Browse Novosbed Customer Reviews

Spare bed score. - Sid H.

Purchased this for our spare bedroom and our guests think it’s better than their bed at home.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.