Christeli vs Nectar

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Christeli

Christeli is a mattress brand that has been around since the 1930s with American made craftsmanship. They craft their own mattresses in their South Carolina factory, and focus on memory foam and latex options. Overall, most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but there are a few complaints about material durability and firmness. If you are interested in taking a look, they ship anywhere in the continental U.S.

Nectar

Nectar is one of the most popular mattress brands. They have great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium-firm (both supportive and pressure-relieving), which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, optional white glove delivery, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. From the UK? See our review for the UK version.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Christeli: 8.9/10
Nectar: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Christeli: 8.6/10
Nectar: 9.8/10

No Back Pain:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Nectar: 9.4/10

Price:
Christeli: $499-$4,798
Nectar: $499-$999

Christeli:
Get Yours Now

Nectar:
Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Christeli's Owner Satisfaction

Input from customers is a powerful way to focus your list of potential mattresses to buy. Customers report being very satisfied with these mattresses, but there were a few folks that complained. Found below are customer reviews and more specific information on the feel -- study more to see if one of these works for your body!

Christeli's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses help align the back properly and help keeping things comfortable for years. Most customers describe these mattresses as having good support, but there are some rare complaints.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for solid mattresses and for those that are working on their mobility. These mattresses should do well with edge support, but some heavier folks may experience more contouring along the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are good indicators of firmness as well as support. These mattresses do a great job at providing support for most customers, but there may be the rare few that don't experience the same evenness described.

Christeli's Durability

Having a mattress that is durable is very important to shoppers, but some brands care more about selling their products than focus on long term quality. That said, these mattresses get high marks from sleepers on durability. Most will sleep comfortably for 5 to 7 years, but some who use their mattress more than average will find that it doesn't last as long.

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews can be a helpful way to find out if a new mattress is going to fit your needs. In total, they provide a glimpse into the real selling points and also fallbacks of a product. However, it can be difficult to put things into perspective with so many brands claiming that they are the best. But, by analyzing customer review and sentiment data across products -- customers are some of the most pleased with these mattresses.

Nectar's Supportiveness

These mattresses are do a very good job at support versus others in the industry. They provide a good surface for aligning the back and spine and customers feel good levels of comfort while sleeping. Reviewers report that these mattresses are supportive on the surface layer and don't report many issues with sagging over a short horizon.

Edge Support
Edge support is important when you are sitting or lying close to the side and wish having supportive balance all the way to the edge. Reviewers report that these mattresses offer solid edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball on top of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses do well keeping things even and resilient throughout the mattress.

Nectar's Durability

Having a durable mattress is a deciding factor to mattress shoppers. Being able to get up to a decade of use out of a mattress and still be comfortable is a good mark of durability. However, there are a lot of factors like body type and quality control that can affect durability. These mattresses do very well when it comes to durability. Some that are heavy may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Browse Christeli Customer Reviews

Awesome mattress

The best mattress we ever slept on , period. Helps my lower back. The mattress just forms around your body.

View More Reviews

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.