Christeli vs Leesa

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa Get $150-$200 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Christeli

Christeli is a mattress brand that has been around since the 1930s with American made craftsmanship. They craft their own mattresses in their South Carolina factory, and focus on memory foam and latex options. Overall, most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but there are a few complaints about material durability and firmness. If you are interested in taking a look, they ship anywhere in the continental U.S.

Leesa

Leesa is a popular foam mattress company that makes its flagship Leesa mattress with three layers of foam -- one layer of LSA200™ cool foam, a memory foam layer, and a last support core layer. Their mattress is well loved by many customers and they have a positive company mission, donating 1 out of 10 mattresses to non-profits who help the disadvantaged. As one of the first brands riding on the mattress-in-a-box wave, Leesa has made a big name with thousands of happy customers. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Leesa in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Leesa

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Leesa: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Christeli: 8.9/10
Leesa: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Christeli: 8.6/10
Leesa: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Leesa: 9.4/10

Price:
Christeli: $499-$4,798
Leesa: $525-$1070

Christeli:
Get Yours Now

Leesa:
Get $150-$200 Off Mattresses

Christeli's Owner Satisfaction

Customers give these mattresses higher than average customer satisfaction ratings. This means that there are good scores overall from sleepers, but some had different experiences. There are some who didn't enjoy the feel of the mattress. Read on below to learn more about if the mattresses will fit you!

Christeli's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress will help with back problems and keeping things comfortable over the long term. Most folks experience these mattresses as supportive, but some customers have reported not feeling 100% supported all the time.

Edge Support
Edge support is a very important factor for those looking for a great mattress and for those with mobility issues. Most customers report that these mattresses do well on edge support, but some who are heavier may experience some extra contouring when sitting

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a great way to undertand even support. These mattresses are supportive overall, but there may be the rare few that don't experience the same evenness described.

Christeli's Durability

Longevity in comfort is essential for mattress shoppers. However, with mattress brands aiming for higher profits, it is not always an easy attribute to find. That said, with customer feedback and mattress specifications, these mattresses should provide above average longevity and last over 5 years for most. But, some heavier in body type sleepers may find them to be slightly less durable.

Leesa's Owner Satisfaction

Great customer satisfaction scores are what shoppers want to see. Customers provide some of the better ratings to this brand than most others, which should provide a good foundation for exploring more. Research on below to discover if this mattress will work for you!

Leesa's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are important to everyone looking for a healthy night sleep. Even if you like a soft or a firm mattress, a mattress that aligns the back and shoulders is really important. These mattresses do well with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Lots of folks are looking for mattresses with good edge support. These mattresses offer good quality edge support, which means there is good support for sleepers on the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular in measuring mattress firmness and it does a good job measuring even support throughout the surface layers. These mattresses do well with evenness of support across the surface of the mattress.

Leesa's Durability

One of the biggest factors to buying a mattress today is durability. Being able to get up to a decade of continual use out of a mattress is good in terms of durability. However, there are a lot of factors like body type and quality control that can affect durability. These mattresses are very competitive when it comes to durability overall. That said, some with heavier bodies may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa:   Get $150-$200 Off Mattresses

Browse Christeli Customer Reviews

Awesome mattress

The best mattress we ever slept on , period. Helps my lower back. The mattress just forms around your body.

View More Reviews

Browse Leesa Customer Reviews

The best thing that’s ever happened!! - Justin L.

My wife and I live this bed so much. When we don’t sleep at home we miss it. Very sound sleep every night

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.