Christeli vs La Z Boy

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Christeli

Christeli is a mattress brand that has been around since the 1930s with American made craftsmanship. They craft their own mattresses in their South Carolina factory, and focus on memory foam and latex options. Overall, most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but there are a few complaints about material durability and firmness. If you are interested in taking a look, they ship anywhere in the continental U.S.

La Z Boy

La-Z-Boy has become a well-known and recognizable furniture brand, best known for their exceptionally comfortable recliners and sofas. Over the years, they have also expanded into other furniture items, including mattresses. They craft three mattress options -- the Essential, the Select, and the Lux, all of which feature pocket coil support systems.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend La Z Boy in this match up!

See Our Full Review of La Z Boy

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Christeli: 8.8/10
La Z Boy: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Christeli: 8.9/10
La Z Boy: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Christeli: 8.6/10
La Z Boy: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Christeli: 8.8/10
La Z Boy: 9.1/10

Price:
Christeli: $499-$4,798
La Z Boy: $499-$1199

Christeli:
Get Yours Now

La Z Boy:
Get Yours Now

Christeli's Owner Satisfaction

With brands doing lots of work on their online reputation, it's pretty hard for an average shopper to get to the bottom of customer satisfaction. That said, customers feel comfortable on these mattresses overall. However, there were a few complaints from customers that didn't feel as cozy so make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Christeli's Supportiveness

Overall, support is important for spine alignment and overall comfort of a mattress over the long term. Most sleepers describe these mattresses as having solid support, but rarely some reviewers have complained about firmness and support.

Edge Support
Edge support is a very important factor for those looking for a great mattress and for those that like spending time on the side or bottom of their mattress. These mattresses offer supportive structure along the edges, but some heavier folks may find the edge support less than ideal for them.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a great way to undertand even support. These mattresses do a great job at providing support for most customers, but some customers may have issues with even support long term.

Christeli's Durability

Finding a mattress that is durable in comfort is essential to buyers. However, with mattress brands aiming for higher profits, it is not always an easy attribute to find. That said, based on the data from customers, materials, and craftsmanship, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability and will remain comfortable for over 5 years for most. But, some folks who are heavier may experience some degrading sooner.

La Z Boy's Owner Satisfaction

Having a mattress that works well for customers is a good place to begin before learning if it will work for your specifically. These mattresses have high marks for customer satisfaction based on the online customer review data. Customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses and having a good experience with the company itself. Take a look below for the mattress specifics!

La Z Boy's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the key to waking refreshed. You want something that will align your spine rather than causing you nightly pain. These mattresses provide the kind of support that works with your body.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting close to the mattress, edge support is one of the most important attributes. These mattresses are good at edge support and don't feel much different than in the center of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun things for reviewers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing firmness and contouring, but also evenness of support. If a mattress is unneven in its supportiveness, then there is a big problem. However, these mattresses are rated well and shouldn't have that issue.

La Z Boy's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts can mean a big financial savings for you. This is one of the reasons that customers strive so hard to find mattresses that last. However, lots of brands are out for profits rather than making the ever-lasting product. Even in spite of that, there are still some great brands that build good products. These mattresses are given high marks when it comes to durability. These mattresses should last up to a decade for most sleepers, but those with heavier builds may have slightly less longevity.

Check the Prices For La Z Boy:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Christeli Customer Reviews

Awesome mattress

The best mattress we ever slept on , period. Helps my lower back. The mattress just forms around your body.

View More Reviews

Browse La Z Boy Customer Reviews

Very surprised! - Darlene G.

I honestly was skeptical, when this box was delivered to my house and I was thinking, how is there possibly a King size mattress rolled up inside of this?.. My family found it quite exciting getting it opened and watching it quickly expand! Our first night, my husband, thought it might be a little firm for his liking but by the 3rd night, he noticed he's having a more restful sleep with less waking up during the night. What I am happiest about, is I'm not waking up with my lower back hurting from feeling like I've been sleeping in a hole. We've had 3 different mattresses in the past 10 years and this is the best I've felt in the mornings, by far..This mattress has completely changed my thoughts on a foam bed.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.