Christeli vs Jamison

Get The Best February 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Christeli

Christeli is a mattress brand that has been around since the 1930s with American made craftsmanship. They craft their own mattresses in their South Carolina factory, and focus on memory foam and latex options. Overall, most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but there are a few complaints about material durability and firmness. If you are interested in taking a look, they ship anywhere in the continental U.S.

Jamison

Jamison has been in the mattress business since 1883. They have changed with the times and now offer two lines of mattresses - one innerspring and another memory foam. They often co-brand with other companies or hotels, like Mariott to sell the hotel feel to consumers. Overall, their mattresses are mid-priced, but there are some complaints about the mattress durability over the life of the bed.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Christeli in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Christeli


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Jamison: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Christeli: 8.9/10
Jamison: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Christeli: 8.6/10
Jamison: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Jamison: 6.9/10

Price:
Christeli: $499-$4,798
Jamison: $1495-$2250

Christeli:
Get Yours Now

Jamison:
Get Yours Now

Christeli's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers give these mattresses good marks for satisfaction. This means these mattresses get good scores from sleepers overall, but some had different ordeals. There are some who didn't enjoy the feel of the mattress. Learn more about the specifics of these mattresses below!

Christeli's Supportiveness

Mattress support is extremely important to a good night sleep. These mattresses provide an above average amount of support for sleepers. This is important if you don't have a supportive sleeping surface right now. Most customers report that these mattresses do a decent job providing support.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much support there is on the sides of the mattress versus the middle. These mattresses provide solid edge support overall, but there are some folks that may experience more contouring along the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball and density tests are good measures of mattress firmness. It is also a great test to see if there is evenness in support or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses will offer an evenness across the sleeping surface.

Christeli's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is essential for mattress buyers. However, with brands shooting for higher profits, it is not always an easy thing to find. That said, with great data on material quality, craftsmanship, and customers feedback, these mattresses should provide above average longevity and last over 5 years for most. But, some who are heavier in build may find that their mattress degrades somewhat sooner.

Jamison's Owner Satisfaction

Using customer reviews as a guide can be great for discerning shoppers. Unfortunately, sleepers don't always feel great about these mattresses. Some are very satisfied with the feel, but others report discomfort. If you are considering, make sure to read on to figure out if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Jamison's Supportiveness

In terms of support, these mattresses have had some mixed reviews. Some customers feel comfortable with these mattresses and that they provide good support, but others had issues with discomfort. If you are larger than average, you should do added research to make sure you find a match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Unfortunately, some may experience dipping while putting weight on the edges of these mattresses.

Jamison's Durability

In addition to having good support, having a mattress that really lasts is key for shoppers. We all wish our mattress will last a decade or more and still provide us with cozy comfort. However, these mattresses are not rated well by some reviewers on durability and some have experienced breakdown after only a short time. If you are thinking about using this mattress nightly, read the reviews to make sure it will work with your body before buying.

Browse Christeli Customer Reviews

Awesome mattress

The best mattress we ever slept on , period. Helps my lower back. The mattress just forms around your body.

View More Reviews

Browse Jamison Customer Reviews

I have read the reviews..

I had visited a store and was looking at buying the Resort Hotel Collection The Pinnacle or the English Garden Collection Wisteria, they both seemed very comfortable but so does a lot of mattress at first. I have had an Original Mattress factory 100% latex bed and a Kingsdown bed and they both were terrible, had body impressions and cause back pain.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.