Christeli vs Intellibed

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Christeli

Christeli is a mattress brand that has been around since the 1930s with American made craftsmanship. They craft their own mattresses in their South Carolina factory, and focus on memory foam and latex options. Overall, most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but there are a few complaints about material durability and firmness. If you are interested in taking a look, they ship anywhere in the continental U.S.

Intellibed

Intellibed has been making gel mattresses since 2000 with its patented gel technology. They have have two collections: the Legacy and the Luxury. These mattresses come with pocketed coil support systems and layers of latex or foam. Overall, customers like their mattresses and liken them to other familiar gel technology available in other mattresses. However, the prices are much higher than expected for the materials and some customers found their firmness disagreeable.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Christeli in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Christeli


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Intellibed: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Christeli: 8.9/10
Intellibed: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Christeli: 8.6/10
Intellibed: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Intellibed: 8.8/10

Price:
Christeli: $499-$4,798
Intellibed: $1399-$4399

Christeli:
Get Yours Now

Intellibed:
Get Yours Now

Christeli's Owner Satisfaction

By using customer reviews, you can create a better list of potential mattresses to target. Customers review these mattresses highly, but some didn't like the feel as much. The below has more information about the feel of the mattress and a selection of customer reviews -- read on to make sure one of these works for you!

Christeli's Supportiveness

These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. Though some folks doen't like the firmness of these mattresses, the majority of reviewers describe them as having the right amount of support for deep sleep.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for folks that need a little extra time sitting on the side of the mattress or like to lay down on the edge of the mattress. These mattresses have good edge support and they should supportive enough for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress reviewers and bloggers use bowling balls to measure firmness and support. These mattresses do a good job with delivering even support throughout the mattress, which means they should do well elevating your body comfortably.

Christeli's Durability

Longevity of comfort is one of the most important factors in selecting a new mattress. Though there are some reasons, like a changing body, that would mean we should update our mattress sooner than 15 years, we all hope we can find a mattress that can last that long. These mattresses, specifically, are competitive when it comes to durability. Most sleepers will be comfortable with these mattresses over 7 years, but some had issues with the feel. If you are a larger person and concerned about durability, make sure to read the reviews before selecting.

Intellibed's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers give these mattresses good marks for satisfaction. This means that there is good feedback from customers, but some have had other perspectives. Some sleepers didn't appreciate the feel in regards to their body. Look on below to learn if these will mesh with your body!

Intellibed's Supportiveness

Mattress support is very important for keeping things comfortable at night. These mattresses provide a good level of support -- above average overall. This is important if you have been struggling with lack of support. Most customers report that these mattresses do a decent job providing support.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much supportiveness there is along the edges of the mattress versus the middle section. These mattresses are well rated on their edge support, but some may experience a slight contouring if they put too much pressure on the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test provides a good measurements of mattress firmness. It is also a great test to see if there is evenness in support or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses will provide an even surface to sleep on.

Intellibed's Durability

Longevity is one of the main things that makes an excellent mattress excellent, but due to viral marketing and too many options to count, it can be difficult for shoppers to get the right info. That said, the customer feedback is clear when you can get at the data. These mattreses last for more than a few years for the average customer. For those that are of heavier builds, these mattresses may be less durable.

Browse Christeli Customer Reviews

Awesome mattress

The best mattress we ever slept on , period. Helps my lower back. The mattress just forms around your body.

View More Reviews

Browse Intellibed Customer Reviews

Love the mattress and pillows

This is one of the most comfortable mattresses I have slept on. Have enjoyed it since the first night we received it. Got pillows to go with it and love them too. Highly recommend

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.