Christeli vs Idle

Get an Instant Discount for Idle Get 30% Off & 2 Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Christeli

Christeli is a mattress brand that has been around since the 1930s with American made craftsmanship. They craft their own mattresses in their South Carolina factory, and focus on memory foam and latex options. Overall, most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but there are a few complaints about material durability and firmness. If you are interested in taking a look, they ship anywhere in the continental U.S.

Idle

Idle mattresses are some of the most interesting mattresses-in-a-box to take the industry by storm. One of the key differentiators is that many models are double sided, which they claim make them more durable over the long term. Customers respond well to the concept and with memory foam, hybrid, and latex options and an impressive dual firmness option -- with two firmness options when you flip the mattress. With the recent addition of their Idle-Air adjustable mattresses, Idle is definitely a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Idle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Idle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Idle: 9.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Christeli: 8.9/10
Idle: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Christeli: 8.6/10
Idle: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Idle: 9.3/10

Price:
Christeli: $499-$4,798
Idle: $799-$2774

Christeli:
Get Yours Now

Idle:
Get 30% Off & 2 Pillows

Christeli's Owner Satisfaction

By using customer reviews, you can create a better list of potential mattresses to target. Customers report being very satisfied with these mattresses, but there were a few folks that complained. Below you can find a selection of customer reviews and more information on the mattresses -- read on to make sure one of these works for you!

Christeli's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive. Though there are some that don't absolutely love the firmness levels of these mattresses, the majority of folks feel like there is the right amount of support for their bodies.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that have mobility concerns or roll towards the edge of the mattress at night. Customers report that these mattresses have decent edge support overall and they should fit the needs of most folks.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a nice way to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses are generally well received at providing even support, which means they should do well comfortably responding to your body.

Christeli's Durability

We all want to find a great mattress that offers good durability and lasts forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, data on materials, customer reviews, and tests make things a bit easier. These mattresses are more durable than the average and should last over 5 years for most, but some heavier folks may experience them to be slightly less durable.

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have high ranks for customer satisfaction versus competitors, which means when we did a statistical look at the current data from customers across the net, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. Now that you know what customers think in total, read on to learn more about specifics.

Idle's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the key for a healthy night. You don't want a mattress that hurts you at night. Customers report that these mattresses support the spine well.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important attributes for those that like sitting on the edge of the mattress. These mattresses offer competitive edge support and prop up sleepers along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular item among readers, the bowling ball test provides a good indication of firmness while also showing evenness of support across the mattress. If a mattress is unneven in its supportiveness, there may be some discomfort. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support across the mattress surface.

Idle's Durability

Mattresses with high longevity are some of the most looked for by customers. However, with some brands out there focused on other things than durability, finding a mattress that lasts can be a difficult thing to find. However, even still, these mattresses are rated well for durability. They should last over 7 years for the average sleeper. If you are heavier than average, you may find that your mattress lasts slightly less long.

Get an Instant Discount for Idle:   Get 30% Off & 2 Pillows

Browse Christeli Customer Reviews

Awesome mattress

The best mattress we ever slept on , period. Helps my lower back. The mattress just forms around your body.

View More Reviews

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.