Christeli vs Icomfort

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Christeli

Christeli is a mattress brand that has been around since the 1930s with American made craftsmanship. They craft their own mattresses in their South Carolina factory, and focus on memory foam and latex options. Overall, most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but there are a few complaints about material durability and firmness. If you are interested in taking a look, they ship anywhere in the continental U.S.

Icomfort

Serta iComfort has been a favorite mattress of mattress big-box stores and traditional mattress retailers for decades. Over the years, they have devoted designs to thick comfort layers with a pressure relieving feel and additional cooling foam technology for warm sleepers. While most customers like iComfort's initial comfort, there are some that had issues with longevity.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Christeli in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Christeli


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Christeli: 8.9/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Christeli: 8.6/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Icomfort: 7.5/10

Price:
Christeli: $499-$4,798
Icomfort: $649-$3499

Christeli:
Get Yours Now

Icomfort:
Get Yours Now

Christeli's Owner Satisfaction

Online reviews are a great resource to discovering if a product will work for you. Sleepers have positive things to say about these mattresses and their comfort, but there are some that didn't share the same experience. Look at the details below to see if one of these will work for you.

Christeli's Supportiveness

Reviewers describe these mattresses as being supportive overall. Though there is the occasional sleeper that disagrees with the firmness of these mattresses, most customers describe these mattresses as having the right amount of support.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that struggle with mobility or like to lie close to the side of the mattress. These mattresses are well reviewed for their edge support overall and they should be able to be comfortable for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling balls are a good way at measuring mattress support and firmness These mattresses are above average at providing even support, which means they should do well responding to your shoulders, hips, and spine.

Christeli's Durability

Getting a durable mattress is essential to shoppers, but some companies care more about profits than they do about quality. That said, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most folks will continue to be happy about their mattress after 5 years, but some folks that weigh more than average may discover it degrades faster.

Icomfort's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers are happy with their mattresses, but others are not as happy and have had complaints about comfort. Despite those that are completely satisfied, this brand has lower sleeper satisfaction scores than the average. If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information.

Icomfort's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important for a night's sleep. These mattresses do well supporting sleepers at first, but there are folks that felt the support wasn't great long term. Before purchasing, read the reviews to make sure you get the right fit for your body.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find edge support to be a differentiator of leading mattresses. These mattresses have okay edge support for most sleepers, but some may experience dips.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In initial density and bowling ball tests reported by sleepers and reviewers, these mattresses have even inital support. Some folks have mentioned that support may degrade over time for some.

Icomfort's Durability

Mattresses that last a long a time are great, but not always easy to find. Sadly, sleepers don't rate these mattresses well when it comes to durability. That said, some mattresses may last a significantly long time without issue, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you have a wider frame than average, make sure to do some more research because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues.

Browse Christeli Customer Reviews

Awesome mattress

The best mattress we ever slept on , period. Helps my lower back. The mattress just forms around your body.

View More Reviews

Browse Icomfort Customer Reviews

sometimes when I'm just walking by I go touch it just because it makes me feel good. I can't attest to its durability

I look forward to laying down on this thing. It is very soft, but in just the right way. Seriously, sometimes when I'm just walking by I go touch it just because it makes me feel good. I can't attest to its durability (we've had it about a month), but it's very nearly been worth the thousand bucks we spent already (we got a heck of a deal here.)

This mattress is not cheap, but we shopped around and it compares favorably to the $3000 to $5000 mattresses at the over-priced mattress stores. Conversely, it is miles better than the bargain $500-$700 "memory foam" mattresses. To get that real, honest-to-blog memory foam experience, you do have to spend a bit of cash, and this mattress is the real thing without being ludicrously expensive (even if you pay full price.)

Now excuse me—I have to go roll around on my mattress for a few minutes before dinner.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.