Christeli vs Icomfort

Get The Best February 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Christeli

Christeli is a mattress brand that has been around since the 1930s with American made craftsmanship. They craft their own mattresses in their South Carolina factory, and focus on memory foam and latex options. Overall, most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but there are a few complaints about material durability and firmness. If you are interested in taking a look, they ship anywhere in the continental U.S.

Icomfort

Serta iComfort has been a favorite mattress of mattress big-box stores and traditional marketers for years. But is it worth the hype? This mattress combines both memory foam and mini innerspring coils.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Christeli in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Christeli


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Christeli: 8.9/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Christeli: 8.6/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Icomfort: 7.5/10

Price:
Christeli: $499-$4,798
Icomfort: $649-$3499

Christeli:
Get Yours Now

Icomfort:
Get Yours Now

Christeli's Owner Satisfaction

Online reviews are a great resource to discovering if a product will work for you. Sleepers have positive things to say about these mattresses and their comfort, but there are some that didn't share the same experience. Look at the details below to see if one of these will work for you.

Christeli's Supportiveness

Reviewers describe these mattresses as being supportive overall. Though there is the occasional sleeper that disagrees with the firmness of these mattresses, most customers describe these mattresses as having the right amount of support.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that struggle with mobility or like to lie close to the side of the mattress. These mattresses are well reviewed for their edge support overall and they should be able to be comfortable for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling balls are a good way at measuring mattress support and firmness These mattresses are above average at providing even support, which means they should do well responding to your shoulders, hips, and spine.

Christeli's Durability

Getting a durable mattress is essential to shoppers, but some companies care more about profits than they do about quality. That said, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most folks will continue to be happy about their mattress after 5 years, but some folks that weigh more than average may discover it degrades faster.

Icomfort's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers are happy with their mattresses, but others are not as happy and have had complaints about comfort. Despite those that are completely satisfied, this brand has lower sleeper satisfaction scores than the average. If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information.

Icomfort's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important for a night's sleep. These mattresses do well supporting sleepers at first, but there are folks that felt the support wasn't great long term. Before purchasing, read the reviews to make sure you get the right fit for your body.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find edge support to be a differentiator of leading mattresses. These mattresses have okay edge support for most sleepers, but some may experience dips.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In initial density and bowling ball tests reported by sleepers and reviewers, these mattresses have even inital support. Some folks have mentioned that support may degrade over time for some.

Icomfort's Durability

Mattresses that last a long a time are great, but not always easy to find. Sadly, sleepers don't rate these mattresses well when it comes to durability. That said, some mattresses may last a significantly long time without issue, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you have a wider frame than average, make sure to do some more research because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues.

Browse Christeli Customer Reviews

Awesome mattress

The best mattress we ever slept on , period. Helps my lower back. The mattress just forms around your body.

View More Reviews

Browse Icomfort Customer Reviews

After 6 months...OMG this hurts - Christine M

Purchased an iComfort-Applause II King mattress and split box spring. It was ok for the first 6 months, then support degrades after that. I suffer from back pain so the i-Comfort Hybrid series in firm (Fundamental model) seemed like an ideal replacement for my 10-year-old inner spring Sealy mattress. Eventually you'll sink into a hole as the memory foam upper doesn't hold up. My partner and I now have a 'hill' down the middle of the mattress that limits your sleeping space to your own body cavity hole. I had Raymour & Flanigan's inspector come out used their measuring tools to come to the conclusion that the bed is not defective and is within the warranty allowances. Yet I continue to sleep in my confined hole and am now considering taking this POS to the dump and eating a good amount of money. I've filed a BBB complaint and Consumer Affairs report. Raymour & Flanigan is no help whatsoever! I do NOT recommend either R&F nor Serta. Very bad service. The inspection process was such a waste of time. I spent $1,650 on this set and it's barely a year old. Don't fall for the 100-day satisfaction sleep guarantee because 100 days is not nearly enough time to give a true assessment. I'll never buy another Serta Mattress since they obviously don't care to stand behind their claims that i-Comfort Series is 'revolutionary' and is worth the good money I paid for it. Don't fall for the Consumer Reports review that gave it a shining review. This experience has shown me that CR is no longer a good source for researching products before I purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.