Christeli vs Gold Bond

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Christeli

Christeli is a mattress brand that has been around since the 1930s with American made craftsmanship. They craft their own mattresses in their South Carolina factory, and focus on memory foam and latex options. Overall, most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but there are a few complaints about material durability and firmness. If you are interested in taking a look, they ship anywhere in the continental U.S.

Gold Bond

Gold Bond mattresses have been around since 1899 and are sold in retailers across the country. They specialize in innerspring mattresses and have a wide variety of options and mattress lines with foam and latex included in the comfort layers. Most find their mattresses comfortable, but some have complaints about the durability and customer service.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Christeli in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Christeli


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Gold Bond: 7.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Christeli: 8.9/10
Gold Bond: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Christeli: 8.6/10
Gold Bond: 7.8/10

No Back Pain:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Gold Bond: 7.7/10

Price:
Christeli: $499-$4,798
Gold Bond: $800-$2800

Christeli:
Get Yours Now

Gold Bond:
Get Yours Now

Christeli's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are a powerful resource for finding out if a product will match your needs. Overall, these mattresses have high ratings from customers, but there are some that didn't share the same experience. Look over the below details to discover if one of these mattresses will fit your body.

Christeli's Supportiveness

Most reviewers find these mattresses to be supportive, which means that they align the spine for those that prefer their firmness specifications. That said, there are a few negative reviews from customers, so make sure to do extra research to make sure that this mattress fits your sleeping preference and body type.

Edge Support
Most sleepers describe these mattresses as having good edge support, which means most don't experience a noticeable depression when rolling towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In testing the surface supportiveness of the mattress, these mattresses have similar firmness levels and therefore even support throughout. However, some customers have complained about support over the long term, so make sure it speaks to you before buying.

Christeli's Durability

Good comfort that lasts for a decade plus is one of the most important factors for mattress shoppers. Though there are some reasons, like dust, that would mean we wouldn't want to sleep on the same mattress for over 15 years, we would all be more comfortable if we knew our mattress would last that long anyway. These mattresses are good overall when it comes to longevity. Most sleepers will be comfortable with these mattresses over 7 years, but some had issues with the feel. If you are a larger person, you may want to do a price analysis to make sure these mattresses are for you.

Gold Bond's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper reviews can be hard to understand from a high level -- especially with all of the marketing being done by companies and retailers. Sleepers, sadly, don't always feel comfortable from these mattresses. There are still folks that are content, but others who are really not. Get more details on the specifics and hear from customers below.

Gold Bond's Supportiveness

Most reviewers feel well supported by these mattresses, but others had complaints about overall feel. For those with wider frames, take a look at the firmness ratings before buying as you'll want to ensure that you're adequately supported.

Edge Support
For those that like to sit on the side of the mattress, these mattresses will provide comfortable support for most people. That said, some have had complaints so make sure to review more.

Gold Bond's Durability

Discovering a durable mattress is really nice, but it's not always that simple. These mattresses, specifically, are not rated highly by sleepers for their longevity. That said, some mattresses may last a significant time without problems, while other mattresses may only last a couple years. If you are heavier in body type, you may want to do extra looking before buying.

Browse Christeli Customer Reviews

Awesome mattress

The best mattress we ever slept on , period. Helps my lower back. The mattress just forms around your body.

View More Reviews

Browse Gold Bond Customer Reviews

I purchased...

I purchased a mattress about 5 years back and have been nothing but satisfied. I've also referred a few friends who are equally satisfied with the service and products.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.