Christeli vs Foam Sweet Foam

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Christeli

Christeli is a mattress brand that has been around since the 1930s with American made craftsmanship. They craft their own mattresses in their South Carolina factory, and focus on memory foam and latex options. Overall, most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but there are a few complaints about material durability and firmness. If you are interested in taking a look, they ship anywhere in the continental U.S.

Foam Sweet Foam

Foam Sweet Home has been selling latex mattresses direct to customers online since 1996. They have a loyal customer base and offer ultimate mattress customization options with comfort layers being customizable on purchase. For those looking for competitive latex mattresses, Foam Sweet Foam is an excellent option.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Christeli in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Christeli


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Christeli: 8.9/10
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Christeli: 8.6/10
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.3/10

Price:
Christeli: $499-$4,798
Foam Sweet Foam: $1099-$3399

Christeli:
Get Yours Now

Foam Sweet Foam:
Get Yours Now

Christeli's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is not always easy to figure out with brands doing lots of work to have superb online reputations. That said, overall, these mattresses are reviewed well by sleepers. However, there were some folks that didn't feel the same way about the feel. so research more below to consider your body type with the mattress specifications!

Christeli's Supportiveness

Some people think mattresses that are supportive are also always firm, but when we talk about support, we're talking about supporting the the body properly no matter the firmness. Most folks find this mattress supportive, but there is the occasional complaint about the feel.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses have good quality edge support, which what customers want who sit on the edge of the mattress or sleep at the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure if mattresses are good at providing support to the spine. These mattresses are above average in providing support, but there are a rare few who report feeling some discomfort.

Christeli's Durability

Longevity of comfort is one of the most important factors in selecting a new mattress. Even though there are some factors, like dust mites, that mean having a mattress for 15 or 20 years isn't the best, we could all sleep easier if it was a guarantee our mattress would last that long. Reviewers agree that these mattresses do fairly well when it comes to durability. Most folks will find they last over 7 years, but there have been rare complaints about feel. If you are a larger person, make sure to do some extra research to make sure that these mattresses will work for your body.

Foam Sweet Foam's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are a great way to figure out if a mattress will work for you. However, there are many other brands that are trying to get your attention and convince you to buy their product. Sleepers have had both good and bad things to say about these mattresses. Some report feeling comfy in their new bed, but others report not feeling as good.

Foam Sweet Foam's Supportiveness

Based on the reviews, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is what you want when you've been sleeping on a sagging mattress from the past few months. However, there are some that have mentioned support and feel issues, so mull over the reviews to make sure that your choice is going to work for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do well overall, but some may experience some degrading of support over time.

Foam Sweet Foam's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to be as long-living as they once were. A mattress that continues to stay comfortable after 15 years is becoming rarer and rarer. That said, finding a long-lasting mattress can mean hundreds of dollars in your pocket. Sadly, these mattresses have mixed ratings when it comes to durability. Many folks don't report any issues, but others have comfort problems over a shorter time frame than is usual.

Browse Christeli Customer Reviews

Awesome mattress

The best mattress we ever slept on , period. Helps my lower back. The mattress just forms around your body.

View More Reviews

Browse Foam Sweet Foam Customer Reviews

This mattress is incredibly comfortable - Sara

This mattress is incredibly comfortable and we have been sleeping great since we got it! The pillows are awesome, too! So satisfied!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.