Christeli vs Ethan Allen

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Christeli

Christeli is a mattress brand that has been around since the 1930s with American made craftsmanship. They craft their own mattresses in their South Carolina factory, and focus on memory foam and latex options. Overall, most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but there are a few complaints about material durability and firmness. If you are interested in taking a look, they ship anywhere in the continental U.S.

Ethan Allen

Ethan Allen sells their own brand of hybrid and foam mattresses at their retail and online locations. At well over $1,000 for a queen, their prices are only competitive against high end name brands. They have multiple firmness options in their lineup and most customers have described their mattresses as comfortable. Some customers had issues with the durability of some of the mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Christeli in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Christeli


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Ethan Allen: 7.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Christeli: 8.9/10
Ethan Allen: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Christeli: 8.6/10
Ethan Allen: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Ethan Allen: 7.6/10

Price:
Christeli: $499-$4,798
Ethan Allen: $599-$8996

Christeli:
Get Yours Now

Ethan Allen:
Get Yours Now

Christeli's Owner Satisfaction

Looking over customer reviews and ratings is a strong way to figure out if a company will meet your criteria. Reviewers overall have positive things to say about these mattresses, but there are some that didn't feel as comfortable. Look over the reviews and the mattress specifics below to see if these mattresses will work for your body.

Christeli's Supportiveness

Some people think mattresses that are supportive are also always firm, but when we mention support, we mean support that cradles your spine, hips, and shoulders. These mattresses do a good job for the average customer, but rarely, some customers are not always happy.

Edge Support
Most experience these mattresses as having desirable edge support, which the preference of those who sit on the side of the bed or roll away from the middle of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for discovering if a mattress is evenly supportive. These mattresses will provide a good amount of support overall, but some with wide hips and shoulders may experience some discomfort.

Christeli's Durability

Mattress durability is essential for budget conscious mattress shoppers. Yet, with businesses focused on competition and marketing, it isn't always clear. That said, based on data from customers and materials used, these mattresses should provide above average longevity and last over 5 years for most. But, some folks who are heavier may find their mattress loses some durability.

Ethan Allen's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how sleepers really feel about a mattress is difficult business -- especially with some companies moderating reviews. Sleepers, sadly, don't always feel comfortable from these mattresses. There are still those that love them, but many others have complaints. Get more details on the specifics and hear from customers below.

Ethan Allen's Supportiveness

There are some customers that don't feel that these mattresses do well supporting them. Though many enjoy the comfort of these mattresses, if you are larger or have wide hips or shoulders, review the mattress specifications before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are excited about getting good edge support, you may want to take a look at the reviews as these mattresses have mixed reviews about edge support.

Ethan Allen's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses don't always get love from customers on durability. While some customers found them to be comfortable, others describe feeling issues and discomfort of a short time. If you are considering, make sure to read more reviews and go over the return policies before you buy.

Browse Christeli Customer Reviews

Awesome mattress

The best mattress we ever slept on , period. Helps my lower back. The mattress just forms around your body.

View More Reviews

Browse Ethan Allen Customer Reviews

Like many people, a back ache prompted me to buy a new mattress

Like many people, a back ache prompted me to buy a new mattress. After much research, I selected a bed offered by Ethan Allen and was willing to drive a long distance to purchase it. When the bed arrived at the local warehouse, I was told there would be approximately 7-10 days for delivery to my home. My back ache and sleep were worsening so I called the store and asked if there was any way to expedite the delivery; I didn't expect this special service but tried anyway. To my surprise, the store manager cut some red tape and had my bed delivered in two days. The bed is great, sleep is great, back ache gone. Thank you, Ethan Allen.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.