Christeli vs Eclipse

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Christeli

Christeli is a mattress brand that has been around since the 1930s with American made craftsmanship. They craft their own mattresses in their South Carolina factory, and focus on memory foam and latex options. Overall, most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but there are a few complaints about material durability and firmness. If you are interested in taking a look, they ship anywhere in the continental U.S.

Eclipse

Eclipse offers a variety of pocketed coil mattresses that feature thick layers of memory foam. Since 1905, they have innovated their mattresses and brought them to market at a competitive pricepoint versus many retail offerings. Though customers find their products mostly comfortable at first, there are some customers that reported durability issues.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Christeli in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Christeli


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Eclipse: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Christeli: 8.9/10
Eclipse: 7.9/10

Price Value:
Christeli: 8.6/10
Eclipse: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Eclipse: 8.7/10

Price:
Christeli: $499-$4,798
Eclipse: $299-1999

Christeli:
Get Yours Now

Eclipse:
Get Yours Now

Christeli's Owner Satisfaction

Customers give these mattresses high marks for comfort overall. This means that most customers give this brand positive reviews, but there are some caveats. There were some that felt discomfort. Keep reading to ensure that these will work for your body type!

Christeli's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are good at support are usually believed to be firm, but when we talk about support, we talk about material that works with your body to support the spine. Most customers have described this mattress at performing well on support, but rarely, there are some complaints.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good quality edge support, which the preference of those who sit on the side of the bed or roll over towards the edge at night.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for measuring if a mattress will give a good surface to support the spine. These mattresses are supportive to most sleepers overall, but some folks rarely may experience some discomfort.

Christeli's Durability

Finding a mattress that is durable in comfort is essential to buyers. However, with mattress businesses competing firmly for profits, it is not always easy to find. That said, with feedback from customers, material quality, and craftsmanship, these mattresses should be good for durability and provide over 5 years of comfort for most. But, some heavier in body type sleepers may find them to be slightly less durable.

Eclipse's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer feedback can be a great relief when spending hours searching for the right product. Unfortunately, customers don't always have good things to say about these mattresses. Some are very satisfied with the feel, but others report discomfort. If you are considering buying, there are more details about mattress specifics below.

Eclipse's Supportiveness

In terms of support, these mattresses have had some mixed reviews. Some feel like the mattresses provide good comfort, but others had issues with discomfort. If you are above average in weight, these mattresses may leave something to be desired.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress without discomfort. Some folks may find these mattresses to not provide adequate edge support for them.

Eclipse's Durability

These mattresses may not be as long-living as you'd like. Some sleepers have had complaints about the feel and durability over a short time. If you are larger or are looking for something supportive, these mattresses may comfort you initially, but take a look at the reviews before buying.

Browse Christeli Customer Reviews

Awesome mattress

The best mattress we ever slept on , period. Helps my lower back. The mattress just forms around your body.

View More Reviews

Browse Eclipse Customer Reviews

No complaints thus far

Me and the wife are sleeping well since we bought one of these. We were happy with the eco-friendly score and the low impact on the environment. It's a pretty decent bed. Not a lot of tossing and turning, but still wake up sometimes in the night. May just be me.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.