Christeli vs Cuddle

Get The Best February 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Christeli

Christeli is a mattress brand that has been around since the 1930s with American made craftsmanship. They craft their own mattresses in their South Carolina factory, and focus on memory foam and latex options. Overall, most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but there are a few complaints about material durability and firmness. If you are interested in taking a look, they ship anywhere in the continental U.S.

Cuddle

The Cuddle Mattress has a wild design and has been gaining popularity through its huge publicity its gotten on TV and other media. With a brilliantly, innovative design, the Cuddle Mattress makes it easier to snuggle up next to your partner with individually wrapped foam layers that allow you to hide your arm around your partner while they lay flat against the mattress. Is it just a marketing gimmick? We think it is pretty cool, but there are some negatives about this mattress being your every day sleeper.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Christeli in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Christeli


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Cuddle: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Christeli: 8.9/10
Cuddle: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Christeli: 8.6/10
Cuddle: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Cuddle: 8.2/10

Price:
Christeli: $499-$4,798
Cuddle: $1299-$2099

Christeli:
Get Yours Now

Cuddle:
Get Yours Now

Christeli's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have positive customer satisfaction scores overall. This means most customers leave positive ratings for this brand, but there were some caveats. Some sleepers didn't appreciate the feel in regards to their body. Learn more about the specifics of these mattresses below!

Christeli's Supportiveness

You may think supportive mattresses are always firm mattresses, but when we write about support, we are describing mattresses that support the back independent of firmness. Most reviewers would describe these mattresses as providing good support, but rarely, some customers are not so sure.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good support along the edges, which is great for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress or enjoy laying on the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for measuring if a mattress will give a good surface to support the spine. These mattresses do a good job at supporting the spine overall, but if you have wide hips or shoulders, double check the firmness.

Christeli's Durability

Having a mattress that is durable is very important to shoppers, but some companies care more about profits than they do about quality. That said, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most customers will continue being happy about their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some folks that are heavier may find that there mattress doesn't last as long.

Cuddle's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are cozy with these mattresses., but others have not been as comfortable with them. Although there were good ratings overall, there were also some poor ones. Get more information below on how these mattresses work for others.

Cuddle's Supportiveness

Stomach and back sleepers need tons of support from their mattresses. Also, deeper support can be a make or break for side sleepers who need response but are at risk for back problems. For most, these mattresses are above average in terms of support. Some, however, have reported issues with support so if you are heavier in body type, make sure to read the reviews.

Edge Support
Most feel comfortable with the edge support of these mattresses. But, some heavier customers may experience some dipping close to the edges.

Cuddle's Durability

These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on their longevity. We all want to find the perfectly comfortable durable mattress that lasts over 10 years, but sadly, not all of them are made this way. If you are considering a mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, make sure to do one last look at the warranty and return policies so you are protected.

Browse Christeli Customer Reviews

Awesome mattress

The best mattress we ever slept on , period. Helps my lower back. The mattress just forms around your body.

View More Reviews

Browse Cuddle Customer Reviews

Owner for 5 months - Michael S.

Owner for 5 months review:
How is the bed?
1. It does its job well. I sleep all night with my arms wrapped around my wife, no issue; I love it and don't know of any better mattress in the market that can accomplish this task.
2. The marital embrace is (wait for it) amplified by the design of the mattress. Stated simply, the slats throughout it give you leverage other beds simply don't. It's a difficult point to advertise explicitly, and general survey says memory foam is not as great of a product, but the feature is well worth it's weight.
3. The design is not without flaw however. If I were sleeping by myself, I would prefer my twin bed; it's a cuddle mattress, not a comfort mattress. So as comfortable as the memory foam may be, the design of the mattress causes the slats to shift while you sleep, providing inadequate back support. How bad is it? well... I decided to keep the mattress because the perks outweigh the flaws.

Customer Service:
1. They honor what they say and stand behind their product.
2. They are only available by e-mail and range in their responses from 2 minutes to 2 days.
3. They're actually really easy to work with and very patient (I had loads of questions going in and they worked through all of them with me).
4. I actually asked for the first version of the bed because it was more firm, decided to go to the second version so they shipped me a new bed. They took the time to help me save money on return shipping, so they are invested in their customers, which I greatly appreciate.

(TLDR) Conclusion:
Great for married couples between the ages of 18-35. After that, shift to something better for your back.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.