Christeli vs Comfortaire

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Christeli

Christeli is a mattress brand that has been around since the 1930s with American made craftsmanship. They craft their own mattresses in their South Carolina factory, and focus on memory foam and latex options. Overall, most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but there are a few complaints about material durability and firmness. If you are interested in taking a look, they ship anywhere in the continental U.S.

Comfortaire

Comfortaire made the original adjustable air-supported bed before a former employee went off to found Select Comfort, the makers of Sleep Number, which later acquired Comfortaire in 2013. Today, Comfortaire mattresses are sold throughout the US in select comfort Sleep Number store fronts and online. The difference between Sleep Number and Comfortaire is one of overall selection and technology. It is not doubt that the Sleep Number is Select Comfort's flagship brand, but Comfortaire offer a wider selection of options in their memory foam and latex -- and are low in VOCs from using Certipur materials.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Christeli in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Christeli


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Comfortaire: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Christeli: 8.9/10
Comfortaire: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Christeli: 8.6/10
Comfortaire: 6.8/10

No Back Pain:
Christeli: 8.8/10
Comfortaire: 8.9/10

Price:
Christeli: $499-$4,798
Comfortaire: $1172-$7309

Christeli:
Get Yours Now

Comfortaire:
Get Yours Now

Christeli's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are a powerful resource for finding out if a product will match your needs. Overall, these mattresses are regarded highly by customers, but there are some that didn't agree with the feel of the mattress. Research more below to see if one of these mattresses will work with your body type.

Christeli's Supportiveness

Customers report that these mattresses are good at support. Though the rare sleeper reports that these mattresses aren't the proper firmness for them, most reviewers like the amount of support these mattresses possess.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for folks that spend a few minutes sitting on the side of the mattress or roll towards the edge of the mattress at night. These mattresses are well reviewed for their edge support overall and they should fit the needs of most folks.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress bloggers like to use bowling balls to measure support and firmness. These mattresses provide above average evenness in support across the surface, which means they will do well with your hips and shoulders.

Christeli's Durability

Having a long lasting mattress is essential to everyone, but due to the overwhelming amount of choices, it can be hard for shoppers to find the truth. That being said, reviewers and customers respond similarly when you can see all of the reviews. These mattreses last for more than a few years for the average customer. For those that are very active or of heavier builds, these mattresses may be somewhat less durable.

Comfortaire's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding owner satisfaction is a great way to target the right mattress. Overall, sleepers feel 'hot and cold' about these mattresses. Some reported deep sleep and good comfort, but others reported discomfort and couldn't get to sleep with these mattresses. Read on to figure out if they will work for you.

Comfortaire's Supportiveness

Mattresses that provide support are oftentimes called firm, but when we talk about support, we talk about deep support of the spine, hips, and shoulders. These mattresses are well rated for their supportiveness for the average customer, but rarely, some customers are not so sure.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses have good quality edge support, which preferred for those that like to sit on the edge of the bed or sleep at the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By using a bowling ball to measure firmness, you can find out if a mattress will be evenly supportive of the spine. These mattresses do a good job at supporting the spine overall, but there are some folks who rarely experience some discomfort.

Comfortaire's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of durability that you'd hope. Some folks describe issues with feel and longevity over a short horizon. If you are searching for a mattress with lasting support and are of a heavier build, one of these mattresses may provide initial comfort, but do a last check on the mattress specifications and return policies before purchasing.

Browse Christeli Customer Reviews

Awesome mattress

The best mattress we ever slept on , period. Helps my lower back. The mattress just forms around your body.

View More Reviews

Browse Comfortaire Customer Reviews

Good air bed

Purchased in 2009. Bed started to leak in 2012. It was a great mattress for 3 years, but then started to leak. After contacting customer service twice, they agreed to send out a replacement air compartment, at no cost to me, even though it was a little outside of the 2-year, pro-rated warranty. If you like the support and consistency of an air mattress, this is the way to go. More economical than some of the other air bed companies.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.