Cheswick Manor vs Stearns And Foster

Get The Best January 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Cheswick Manor

Cheswick Manor mattresses are owned by Mattress Tech enterprises, which also makes brands like BodyTeck, SpinalTech, and other low price mattresses sold mainly at Mattress Warehouse locations. They focus on hybrid and innerspring coil mattresses at a very affordable pricepoint. Most folks love their Cheswick Manor mattresses at first, but some had issues with durability.

Stearns And Foster

Stearns and Foster has been around for a while -- and by a while, we are talking over 150 years. It is a luxury name brand mattress and part of the mattress conglomerate Tempur Sealy, of which Tempur-pedic and Sealy Posturpedic are also members. Because of the business efficiencies gained in all of those years selling mattresses, there is some serious branding behind them. But what do the consumers think?

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Cheswick Manor and Stearns And Foster in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Cheswick Manor: 7.3/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Cheswick Manor: 7.3/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Cheswick Manor: 7.4/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Cheswick Manor: 7.3/10
Stearns And Foster: 6.5/10

Price:
Cheswick Manor: $529-$1259
Stearns And Foster: $1199-$10799

Cheswick Manor:
Get Yours Now

Stearns And Foster:
Get Yours Now

Cheswick Manor's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding how customers feel about mattresses can be a great guiding force for shoppers. Customers, unfortunately, don't always enjoy these mattresses. Some are content with the feel and comfort level, but others are not so much. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

Cheswick Manor's Supportiveness

In terms of support, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews. Some folks have described them as supportive and report sleeping soundly throughout the night, but others didn't feel comfortable while they slept. If you have a heavier body type than average, you should do added research to make sure you find a match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important item for anyone that likes to lounge on the side of their mattress or has mobility concerns. Some may find that the edge support in these mattresses is not as robust as others.

Cheswick Manor's Durability

Getting a mattress which has lasting comfort is what buyers are after. We all are hopeful our mattress will last a decade or more and stay just as cozy as day one. Sadly, not everyone has experienced great durability with these mattresses specifically. If you are thinking about buying and using full time, read over the specs and policies to make sure it will work for you.

Stearns And Foster's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper reviews can be hard to understand from a high level -- especially with some companies focusing heavily on protecting their reputation. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers versus competitors. There are still customers that are very satisfied, but many others who are not. Read on to understand the specifics of the mattresses.

Stearns And Foster's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important for the comfort of a night's sleep. Most like the feel of this mattress for the first few months, but some folks had complaints about the supportiveness over a long duration. Make sure that the mattress is spec'd for your body type of firmness preference before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is key for those that like to sit on the sides of their mattress. These mattresses are okay in terms of edge support, but some may experience dips.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that show the density of the mattresses, things are fairly even in terms of support throughout the mattress. However, there are some folks that have experienced issues with support over time.

Stearns And Foster's Durability

These mattresses may not give the lasting comfort that you are striving to find. Some customers have had issues with feel and longevity issues after a short time. If you are search for longevity in a mattress and would consider yourself to have a larger body type, you may experience good comfort initially, but do a last check on the mattress specifications and return policies before purchasing.

Browse Cheswick Manor Customer Reviews

Previously visited MW stores

Previously visited MW stores in Chantilly and Leesburg with less than pleasant experience in both locations thanks to pushy sales guys. But the Fairfax store was a very different experience. The new manager was cordial and not pushy. He offered to give us information on the different types of mattresses and what he opined about each, without pushing us to buy anything. He even stayed 30 minutes beyond closing time with patience even though we had not expressed any desire to purchase same day. In the end we decided to go ahead and purchase Cheswick Manor Brentwood Extra firm mattress and he offered us an excellent deal. Delivery and setup was also great, prompt as promised and bed was setup very quickly & efficiently. The mattress is awesome, no complaints. Pleasure doing business here!

View More Reviews

Browse Stearns And Foster Customer Reviews

Review from stephanie of Charlotte, NC

I am not accustomed to writing a negative review, especially after reading so many reviews that are positive; but please beware because you too could experience the same circumstances that we are currently experiencing. Unfortunately our experience with the Dartford Ultra Firm Mattress Set is not so positive; perhaps it is possible that we received a “substandard set”. At any rate, my husband and I saved and planned for this very expensive purchase for our retirement comfort and because we wanted a very high quality mattress. Additionally, before we made the decision we read numerous reviews, and we were convinced that this Stearns & Foster mattress would be the best for us. Well we’ve had our set for a little over one year and we have rotated it approximately twelve times just to keep it balanced, and still it has sags and there is a very conspicuous ridge in the middle of it.

We were informed that Macys has a very strong Customer Service satisfaction rate, so we contacted Macy’s regarding our experience and they advised us that an inspector would evaluate our concern and provide feedback to them. As we assumed it would be, the evaluation was not to our advantage. So it appears that the purchase that we thought would be very satisfactory especially given the reputation of Macys and Stearns & Foster, did not provide us with the value, quality and comfort that we expected Macys to stand behind. I would advise everyone to think twice about purchasing a mattress at this price point from Macys.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.