Cheswick Manor vs Shifman

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Cheswick Manor

Cheswick Manor mattresses are owned by Mattress Tech enterprises, which also makes brands like BodyTeck, SpinalTech, and other low price mattresses sold mainly at Mattress Warehouse locations. They focus on hybrid and innerspring coil mattresses at a very affordable pricepoint. Most folks love their Cheswick Manor mattresses at first, but some had issues with durability.

Shifman

Shifman is a handmade luxury mattress brand that has been around since the last 1800s and has a legacy of elegant design and is found in mattress retailers and at Bloomingdales. Their mattresses are very high priced, usually well over $5,000 to start. Though they are a status symbol for some and boast hand craftsmanship, there are those that find that they provide a bad value for the materials used.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Shifman in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Shifman


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Cheswick Manor: 7.3/10
Shifman: 7.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Cheswick Manor: 7.3/10
Shifman: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Cheswick Manor: 7.4/10
Shifman: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Cheswick Manor: 7.3/10
Shifman: 7.4/10

Price:
Cheswick Manor: $529-$1259
Shifman: $2,598-$29,783

Cheswick Manor:
Get Yours Now

Shifman:
Get Yours Now

Cheswick Manor's Owner Satisfaction

There is some negative input from sleepers about these mattresses. Some report feeling comfortable in their mattress, but there are others that have complaints. Therefore, it is more difficult to estimate if one of these will work perfectly for you. Look on below to see if one of these may work for you.

Cheswick Manor's Supportiveness

These mattresses don't fit the needs of everyone in terms of support. Though there are some that prefer the feel of these mattresses, some have had issues with lasting alignment. If you are thinking about this mattress, make sure that it works for your body before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular measure for those that like to sit on the edge of their mattress. Others don't find it is to be a big concern. These mattresses may not offer the kind of edge support that lasts so make sure to do added research if it is important to you.

Cheswick Manor's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't appreciated as well for their durability. While some sleepers reported feeling comfortable, others found that quicker break down than others. If you are considering, make sure to read more reviews and go over the return policies before you buy.

Shifman's Owner Satisfaction

Using customer reviews as a guide can be great for discerning shoppers. Customers don't always respond well to these mattresses. Some feel cozy and comfortable, but others don't feel that way. If you are thinking about buying, make sure to get more details about the mattress below.

Shifman's Supportiveness

In terms of supportiveness, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some customers feel cozy with these mattresses, but others had issues with discomfort. If you have a heavier body type than average, these mattresses may leave something to be desired.

Edge Support
Edge support is a key item for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their mattress. Some customers may find that the edge support is not as capable as they would hope.

Shifman's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable as you would hope after buying. Some sleepers have had problems with feel and durability over a shorter than average time. If you would consider yourself larger or looking for something with lasting support, these mattresses may provide good comfort initially, but do a last check on the mattress specifications and return policies before purchasing.

Browse Cheswick Manor Customer Reviews

Previously visited MW stores

Previously visited MW stores in Chantilly and Leesburg with less than pleasant experience in both locations thanks to pushy sales guys. But the Fairfax store was a very different experience. The new manager was cordial and not pushy. He offered to give us information on the different types of mattresses and what he opined about each, without pushing us to buy anything. He even stayed 30 minutes beyond closing time with patience even though we had not expressed any desire to purchase same day. In the end we decided to go ahead and purchase Cheswick Manor Brentwood Extra firm mattress and he offered us an excellent deal. Delivery and setup was also great, prompt as promised and bed was setup very quickly & efficiently. The mattress is awesome, no complaints. Pleasure doing business here!

View More Reviews

Browse Shifman Customer Reviews

I bought my first Shifman Mattress...

I bought my first Shifman Mattress in Bloomdales in 2001. It lasted me over ten years and was only tossed out due to the impossibility of getting such a heavy, well-made mattress down my third floor tenement stairs. I switched brands to my regret and have never gotten the good night's sleep I had with my Shifman. I can't even turn the mattress over because it is a one-sided mattress, something I was unaware of. When this one bites the dust, I'm returning to Shifman. It is a costly product and worth every cent.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.