Cheswick Manor vs Sealy

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Cheswick Manor

Cheswick Manor mattresses are owned by Mattress Tech enterprises, which also makes brands like BodyTeck, SpinalTech, and other low price mattresses sold mainly at Mattress Warehouse locations. They focus on hybrid and innerspring coil mattresses at a very affordable pricepoint. Most folks love their Cheswick Manor mattresses at first, but some had issues with durability.

Sealy Posturepedic

Sealy is a common brand that you would see in a big box mattress store or warehouse outlet. Sealy is part of a publicly traded conglomerate, Tempursealy, who owns brands such as Tempur-Pedic and Stearns and Foster. With some competitively priced options, Sealy is an intriguing brand with many firmness and material options, but there are some durability complaints reported by some sleepers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Cheswick Manor and Sealy Posturepedic in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Cheswick Manor: 7.3/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Cheswick Manor: 7.3/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Cheswick Manor: 7.4/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Cheswick Manor: 7.3/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.5/10

Price:
Cheswick Manor: $529-$1259
Sealy Posturepedic: $599-$1399

Cheswick Manor:
Get Yours Now

Sealy Posturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Cheswick Manor's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer reviews can be a powerful tool for shoppers. Unfortunately, customers don't always have good things to say about these mattresses. Some are content with the feel and comfort level, but others are not so much. If you are considering buying, there are more details about mattress specifics below.

Cheswick Manor's Supportiveness

Some customers describe feeling good support in these mattresses, but some have had issues with support over the long term. For those that have back pain already, do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
These mattresses have mixed reviews when it comes to edge support. Some find these mattresses to have even support, but others felt like there was unevenness.

Cheswick Manor's Durability

Sadly, not everyone rates these mattresses well for longevity. While some sleepers reported lasting comfort, others have experienced quicker issues than average. If you are considering to buy, take a look at the warranty and return policies beforehand.

Sealy Posturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

There is some negative input from sleepers about these mattresses. Some folks report feeling comfy, but others experience discomfort. Although one of these may work great for you, because of the responses it is more difficult to estimate. Take a look below to learn more about the specifics and to see if the mattress will work for you.

Sealy Posturepedic's Supportiveness

In terms of having lasting supportiveness, these mattresses have mixed signals from customers. Some feel like the mattresses provide good comfort, but others had poor comfort. If you are larger than average, these mattresses may leave something to be desired.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important item for anyone that likes to lounge on the side of their mattress or has mobility concerns. Some may find that the edge support in these mattresses is not as robust as others.

Sealy Posturepedic's Durability

Mattresses that last a long a time are great, but not always easy to find. Sadly, sleepers don't rate these mattresses well when it comes to durability. That said, some mattresses may last a significantly long time without issue, while other mattresses may break down faster. If you are bigger in body type, take a look at the reviews before purchasing.

Browse Cheswick Manor Customer Reviews

Previously visited MW stores

Previously visited MW stores in Chantilly and Leesburg with less than pleasant experience in both locations thanks to pushy sales guys. But the Fairfax store was a very different experience. The new manager was cordial and not pushy. He offered to give us information on the different types of mattresses and what he opined about each, without pushing us to buy anything. He even stayed 30 minutes beyond closing time with patience even though we had not expressed any desire to purchase same day. In the end we decided to go ahead and purchase Cheswick Manor Brentwood Extra firm mattress and he offered us an excellent deal. Delivery and setup was also great, prompt as promised and bed was setup very quickly & efficiently. The mattress is awesome, no complaints. Pleasure doing business here!

View More Reviews

Browse Sealy Posturepedic Customer Reviews

It really is a top quality innerspring mattress. It REALLY is!

I did a lot of research before buying this mattress. The deciding factor was the recommendation of Consumer Reports. When I first received this mattress, in a square box, I was soooo disappointed and upset. I attempted to return it before opening it, but realized how expensive shipping would be. I returned to the website and their were no reviews but I searched some other mattresses with the same features and price points and discovered that it would, when unfolded, rise to it's full 12 inches and it did indeed have cloth covered coils (innersprings). It Did rise, and then some. I think it's about 13". Very comfortable, everything Consumer Reports said it would be. It's a little firmer than I would like it to be. It's not hard by any means, in fact it's quite comfortable and very good for my husband's back, he likes it a little firmer than I. after putting a good quilted mattress cover on, it added just the amount of plush and squish I love. I get a good night's sleep and wake with no stiffness or aches. I really like it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.