Cheswick Manor vs Savvy Rest

Get The Best Black Friday 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Cheswick Manor

Cheswick Manor mattresses are owned by Mattress Tech enterprises, which also makes brands like BodyTeck, SpinalTech, and other low price mattresses sold mainly at Mattress Warehouse locations. They focus on hybrid and innerspring coil mattresses at a very affordable pricepoint. Most folks love their Cheswick Manor mattresses at first, but some had issues with durability.

Savvy Rest

Savvy Rest is well known for their organic and all-natural bedding, mattresses, and furniture. Their mattresses specifically are all certified GOTS-organic, which means that the textiles they use are organic only. Also, their Dunlop latex is USDA certified and GOLS certified as well. You can even customize the individual layers of latex in your mattress. Of course, this customization and quality in material comes at a price.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Savvy Rest in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Cheswick Manor: 7.3/10
Savvy Rest: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Cheswick Manor: 7.3/10
Savvy Rest: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Cheswick Manor: 7.4/10
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Cheswick Manor: 7.3/10
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10

Price:
Cheswick Manor: $529-$1259
Savvy Rest: $999-$4999

Cheswick Manor:
Get Yours Now

Savvy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Cheswick Manor's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding how customers feel about mattresses can be a great guiding force for shoppers. Unfortunately, customers don't always have good things to say about these mattresses. Some are content with the feel and comfort level, but others are not so much. If you are considering, make sure to read on to figure out if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Cheswick Manor's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't ideal for everyone in terms of their support. Though there are some who like the response of these mattresses, others have had issues with spine alignment. If this brand is on your short list, make sure to read more about it before purchasing.

Edge Support
Overall, edge support is extremely important to those with mobility issues. Other customers don't find it to be a major sticking point for them. Some folks feel strongly about support issues so make sure to do added reading if edge support is an important item for you.

Cheswick Manor's Durability

Unfortunately, not everyone rates thair mattresses well in terms of longevity. While some folks describes them as comfortable for them, others found that quicker break down than others. If you are considering, make sure to read more reviews and go over the return policies before you buy.

Savvy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers give these mattresses good marks for satisfaction. This means that most customers give this brand positive reviews, but there are some caveats. There are some sleepers who had complaints about the comfort. Learn more about the specifics of these mattresses below!

Savvy Rest's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as providing good support, but others reported feeling some discomfort. For those that are bigger than average, do some added research on what customers say as you'll want to make sure that you are supported well enough for your spine to be aligned.

Edge Support
For those that like to lay down by the side of the mattress, most reviewers describe the mattresses as being supportive on the edges. That said, some have had issues over the mattress life so make sure to review more if you need edge support for mobility reasons.

Savvy Rest's Durability

These mattresses have mixed reviews on their durability. Everyone wants to find the comfy mattress that stays that way for 10 years or more, but sadly, not all are built to last. If you are considering buying a mattress with mixed reviews on durability, take a look at the price and trial policies to make sure you can stomach it if it by chance isn't as durable as hoped.

Browse Cheswick Manor Customer Reviews

Previously visited MW stores

Previously visited MW stores in Chantilly and Leesburg with less than pleasant experience in both locations thanks to pushy sales guys. But the Fairfax store was a very different experience. The new manager was cordial and not pushy. He offered to give us information on the different types of mattresses and what he opined about each, without pushing us to buy anything. He even stayed 30 minutes beyond closing time with patience even though we had not expressed any desire to purchase same day. In the end we decided to go ahead and purchase Cheswick Manor Brentwood Extra firm mattress and he offered us an excellent deal. Delivery and setup was also great, prompt as promised and bed was setup very quickly & efficiently. The mattress is awesome, no complaints. Pleasure doing business here!

View More Reviews

Browse Savvy Rest Customer Reviews

I ordered my bed through a local Savvy Rest

I ordered my bed through a local Savvy Rest store and had an incredible experience. Our contact at the store was incredibly knowledgeable, patient and helpful. I have been so happy with my purchase. I started a search for an organic bed and quickly landed on Savvy Rest. Prior to purchasing my new bed, I woke literally every morning with a backache as my prior bed was causing me issues. I no longer wake up with backaches and wake up refreshed. I've gone from dreading going to bed at night (as I was not comfortable and knew I'd wake up with a back ache starting at some point in the night) to now looking forward to going to bed every night - eager to get sleep - which is not something I've ever looked forward to doing! We ordered the three layer bed along with the platform for it. We kept the platform in the natural, unvarnished color so we could stain later if we chose to but it is so pretty as is (like a whitewash color) I don't know if I want to do that now. But it's the perfect height and was also a very happy purchase for us that I would recommend to others. I was a bit skeptical I'd like the platform foundation at first when I ordered it, but I love it as much as the bed. It's beautiful and creates the perfect height for the bed itself. I also ordered organic pillows - they are amazing! They are so comfortable! We also purchased an organic mattress protector to keep the mattress safe from our pets. I honestly can't say enough great things about our bed or our shopping experience with our amazing and wonderful consultant at the local store. I only wish I'd made this purchase sooner. Thank you, Savvy Rest and special thanks to our wonderful consultant at the local store!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.