Cheswick Manor vs Nolah

Get an Instant Discount for Nolah Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Cheswick Manor

Cheswick Manor mattresses are owned by Mattress Tech enterprises, which also makes brands like BodyTeck, SpinalTech, and other low price mattresses sold mainly at Mattress Warehouse locations. They focus on hybrid and innerspring coil mattresses at a very affordable pricepoint. Most folks love their Cheswick Manor mattresses at first, but some had issues with durability.

Nolah

Nolah is a 2016 mattress entrant with a new response to the memory foam mattress. Nolah crafted its very own foam, called Nolah AirFoam™. Its innovation is that it retains less heat than other memory foam or common 'visco elastic' foams. It also has less pressure than even high end memory foam, meaning that it is easier on the hips and shoulders. Nolah's testers say it is also more durable and great for side sleepers. With 2 different mattress options and 7% of profits going to wildlife adoption, Nolah is a brand anyone can feel good about!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nolah in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nolah

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Cheswick Manor: 7.3/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Cheswick Manor: 7.3/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Cheswick Manor: 7.4/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Cheswick Manor: 7.3/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Price:
Cheswick Manor: $529-$1259
Nolah: $619-$1769

Cheswick Manor:
Get Yours Now

Nolah:
Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Cheswick Manor's Owner Satisfaction

Figuring out the takeaways from customers can be a great eye-opener for shoppers. Customers, sadly, don't always have positive remarks about these mattresses. Some feel snug and comfortable, but others feel discomfort. If you are considering buying, there are more details about mattress specifics below.

Cheswick Manor's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Though there are some folks that find comfort and support, some have had issues with lasting alignment. If you like these mattresses, make sure to look at the specifications to make sure it will agree with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is essential to those that like to lay close to the edge of the mattress. Others don't really feel its that big of a deal as long as they are comfy sleeping. These mattresses are not as supportive overall, so if edge support is very important to you make sure to do some additional research.

Cheswick Manor's Durability

Sleepers note that durability is one of the most important factors to them. We all want it to be just as comfortable at the beginning as it is a decade later. Unfortunately, not all folks have had good things to say about these mattresses in regards to durability. If you are considering buying for nightly use, read over the reviews, warranty, and return policies to make sure that you are safe in your purchase.

Nolah's Owner Satisfaction

It's hard trying to figure out if a mattress will be comfortable for your unique body by just reading the online reviews. From review screening to reputation management, there is a lot of effort put in by some to make it this way. That said, based on recent and overall customer sentiment, these mattresses are rated as some of the best.

Nolah's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are supportive are important to everyone. Even if you like mattresses in non-firm varieties, a mattress that gives you a healthier back and spine is very important. Most report that these mattresses offer a good amount of support.

Edge Support
Some mattress connoisseurs report that edge support is a key for the mattress shopper. These mattresses do well in that category, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test to measure the firmness of the mattress and it is an excellent way of measuring support across the surface. Customers and reviewers report that these mattresses offer good support across the mattress.

Nolah's Durability

One of the most important items for shoppers buying a new mattress is durability. Being able to get up to a decade of use out of a mattress and still be comfortable is a good mark of durability. That said, mattress craftsmanship and sleeper body weight can affect durability as well. These mattresses impress reviewers with their durability. Some that are heavy may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Nolah:   Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Browse Cheswick Manor Customer Reviews

Previously visited MW stores

Previously visited MW stores in Chantilly and Leesburg with less than pleasant experience in both locations thanks to pushy sales guys. But the Fairfax store was a very different experience. The new manager was cordial and not pushy. He offered to give us information on the different types of mattresses and what he opined about each, without pushing us to buy anything. He even stayed 30 minutes beyond closing time with patience even though we had not expressed any desire to purchase same day. In the end we decided to go ahead and purchase Cheswick Manor Brentwood Extra firm mattress and he offered us an excellent deal. Delivery and setup was also great, prompt as promised and bed was setup very quickly & efficiently. The mattress is awesome, no complaints. Pleasure doing business here!

View More Reviews

Browse Nolah Customer Reviews

Life changing,truly!!

I love my new Nola mattress! This mattress is truly a life changer for me and my husband. We are so happy we purchased the Nola mattress because we both sleep much better at night. I often suffered from hot flashes at night and would put the covers on and take them off covers on and off, too and turn all night. Now I sleep much cooler and in a deeper sleep and I feel much more rested the next day. I would rate the firmness as a 4-5 on scale 1-10. I like the softness and I still feel supported. No more left hip pain. I also sleep on my back at times and I wake with no backaches. Another advantage is the liberal return policy of 120 days and free pickup if you are dissatisfied. We have owned it for 3weeks. One doesn't know how well you will like a mattress until you sleep on it for a week or so. We liked the Nolah from the first night with no break in period. Our previous mattress was a memory foam with a latex topper and slept very hot and I could not return it after trying it out for a couple weeks. the Nola does not sleep hot. I would highly recommend viewing online videos to visualize the softness. that's what I did and found that I was very happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.