Cheswick Manor vs Lull

Get The Best Black Friday 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Cheswick Manor

Cheswick Manor mattresses are owned by Mattress Tech enterprises, which also makes brands like BodyTeck, SpinalTech, and other low price mattresses sold mainly at Mattress Warehouse locations. They focus on hybrid and innerspring coil mattresses at a very affordable pricepoint. Most folks love their Cheswick Manor mattresses at first, but some had issues with durability.

Lull

Lull offers one memory foam mattress-in-a-box that is making a splash in the customer review and mattress blogosphere. Some of the differentiators of the Lull mattress are its prioprietary blend of memory and poly foams, which work together to cradle the spine and relieve pressure point pain. Overall, customers have good things to say, but is it right for you specifically?

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Lull in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Lull


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Cheswick Manor: 7.3/10
Lull: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Cheswick Manor: 7.3/10
Lull: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Cheswick Manor: 7.4/10
Lull: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Cheswick Manor: 7.3/10
Lull: 8.8/10

Price:
Cheswick Manor: $529-$1259
Lull: $550-$950

Cheswick Manor:
Get Yours Now

Lull:
Get Yours Now

Cheswick Manor's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer reviews can be a relief when digging through all the noise when shopping for a mattress. Sleepers, regrettably, don't always repond positively towards these mattresses. Some have comfortable experiences, but others have issues. If you are contemplating ordering, see below for more specifics that may be helpful.

Cheswick Manor's Supportiveness

In terms of lasting support, these mattresses have mixed reviews. Some customers feel comfortable with these mattresses and that they provide good support, but others had poor comfort. If you are someone who is above average in weight or has wide shoulders or hips, you may want to do some added digging into reviews to make sure you find the right pick for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress without discomfort. Unfortunately, some may experience dipping while putting weight on the edges of these mattresses.

Cheswick Manor's Durability

These mattresses may not last as long as you'd hope. On a shorter than average basis, some sleepers have reported feel and durability issues. If you would consider yourself larger or looking for something with lasting support, these mattresses may provide good comfort initially, but do a last check on the mattress specifications and return policies before purchasing.

Lull's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given high ratings from customers, which means when we did an investigation of the current data from customers, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. Now that this brand has a good foundation, read on to learn more about the specifics of what customers are saying.

Lull's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good with support overall. Though some reviewers don't agree 100% with the firmness specs of these mattresses, the majority of folks feel like there is the right amount of support for their bodies.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for folks that need a little extra time sitting on the side of the mattress or like to lay down on the edge of the mattress. These mattresses do well overall on edge support and they should supportive enough for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress reviewers use bowling balls to test firmness and support. These mattresses do well at providing even support throughout the mattress, which means they should work well to align the spine of your body.

Lull's Durability

All of us want a highly durable mattress that lasts forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. Luckily, customers don't remain silent on what they like and dislike about their choices. These mattreses are durable, overall, and should last longer than average for everyday sleepers, but some heavier folks may experience them to be slightly less durable.

Browse Cheswick Manor Customer Reviews

Previously visited MW stores

Previously visited MW stores in Chantilly and Leesburg with less than pleasant experience in both locations thanks to pushy sales guys. But the Fairfax store was a very different experience. The new manager was cordial and not pushy. He offered to give us information on the different types of mattresses and what he opined about each, without pushing us to buy anything. He even stayed 30 minutes beyond closing time with patience even though we had not expressed any desire to purchase same day. In the end we decided to go ahead and purchase Cheswick Manor Brentwood Extra firm mattress and he offered us an excellent deal. Delivery and setup was also great, prompt as promised and bed was setup very quickly & efficiently. The mattress is awesome, no complaints. Pleasure doing business here!

View More Reviews

Browse Lull Customer Reviews

Love my Lull - Marie

I was hesitant to purchase Lull, due to the fact of not having access to trying it before buying. However, purchasing Lull was easily the best decision. I find myself sleeping much better each night. The bed is so comfortable! It took me about a week to get used to it. I highly recommend this mattress to you!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.