Cheswick Manor vs Leesa

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa Get $150 Off + Free Pillow

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Cheswick Manor

Cheswick Manor mattresses are owned by Mattress Tech enterprises, which also makes brands like BodyTeck, SpinalTech, and other low price mattresses sold mainly at Mattress Warehouse locations. They focus on hybrid and innerspring coil mattresses at a very affordable pricepoint. Most folks love their Cheswick Manor mattresses at first, but some had issues with durability.

Leesa

Leesa is a popular foam mattress company that makes its flagship Leesa mattress with three layers of foam -- one layer of LSA200™ cool foam, a memory foam layer, and a last support core layer. Their mattress is well loved by many customers and they have a positive company mission, donating 1 out of 10 mattresses to non-profits who help the disadvantaged. As one of the first brands riding on the mattress-in-a-box wave, Leesa has made a big name with thousands of happy customers. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Leesa in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Leesa

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Cheswick Manor: 7.3/10
Leesa: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Cheswick Manor: 7.3/10
Leesa: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Cheswick Manor: 7.4/10
Leesa: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Cheswick Manor: 7.3/10
Leesa: 9.4/10

Price:
Cheswick Manor: $529-$1259
Leesa: $525-$1070

Cheswick Manor:
Get Yours Now

Leesa:
Get $150 Off + Free Pillow

Cheswick Manor's Owner Satisfaction

Figuring out the takeaways from customers can be a great eye-opener for shoppers. Unfortunately, customers don't always have good things to say about these mattresses. Some feel cozy and comfortable, but others don't feel that way. There are more details below to study if you are considering buying.

Cheswick Manor's Supportiveness

Support isn't exactly the same as firmness. Excellent support means having a mattress that cradles your hips and shoulders to align you back. Unfortunately, these mattresses have some negative feedback around support. Most customers are happy with the support right after purchase, but some have reported support issues as time as gone on.

Edge Support
For those that need to sit on the edge of their bed or roll to the side, even edge support is very important. These mattresses do a good job at edge support initially, but some had complaints that edge support wasn't all it could be long term.

Cheswick Manor's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses aren't well loved for their durability. While some folks had good experiences with the performance, others found that quicker break down than others. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Leesa's Owner Satisfaction

Starting with a brand that has a good customer satisfaction rating is a good tactic. Customers rate these mattresses highly when it comes to comfort. Overall, customers are comfortable with these mattresses and report having good experiences with the brand itself. Do more research below to discover if this mattress will work for you specifically!

Leesa's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer good support. Customers describe their shoulders and hips are well supported while their backs are aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also do well with edge support, which is how good a mattress is supportive along the sides. For those that like to relax close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses won't contour too much under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it can also show the differences in firmness throughout the mattress surface. In this way, it can show if there is an even or uneven surface. Based on this, these mattresses are offer good and even support for the backs of sleepers.

Leesa's Durability

Every mattress shopper is looking for a mattress that will last. However, with some brands out there focused on other things than durability, this can be more and more difficult to find. Overall, these mattresses are some of the most durable based on the reviews and the product specifications. For most sleepers, they will last between 7 - 12 years. If you are larger in frame, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa:   Get $150 Off + Free Pillow

Browse Cheswick Manor Customer Reviews

Previously visited MW stores

Previously visited MW stores in Chantilly and Leesburg with less than pleasant experience in both locations thanks to pushy sales guys. But the Fairfax store was a very different experience. The new manager was cordial and not pushy. He offered to give us information on the different types of mattresses and what he opined about each, without pushing us to buy anything. He even stayed 30 minutes beyond closing time with patience even though we had not expressed any desire to purchase same day. In the end we decided to go ahead and purchase Cheswick Manor Brentwood Extra firm mattress and he offered us an excellent deal. Delivery and setup was also great, prompt as promised and bed was setup very quickly & efficiently. The mattress is awesome, no complaints. Pleasure doing business here!

View More Reviews

Browse Leesa Customer Reviews

The best thing that’s ever happened!! - Justin L.

My wife and I live this bed so much. When we don’t sleep at home we miss it. Very sound sleep every night

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.